Air India, Dena Bank, Western Railways teams made it into the knockout stage of MLA Sunil Raut Trophy

Maharashtra State Kabaddi Association and Mumbai Suburb District Kabaddi Association recognized and Swarajya Pratishthan have organized MLA Sunil Raut State Level Men’s and Women’s Kabaddi Tournament. The tournament is being commenced from 10th to 14th January 2018 at Late Ravindra Mhatre Ground, Opposite Vikas College, Kannamwar Nagar 2, Vikroli, East Mumbai – 83.

On yesterday (13th January) quarterfinal matches were played here. In the men’s section, Air India won 36-21 over Mumbai Port. Aslam Inamdar, Aadinath Gavli and Shubham Shinde performed well. With the courtesy of Ajinkya Pawar’s raids and Sachin Patil’s tackles helped Union Bank of India to beat Mahindra & Mahindra 27-25.

In the third quarter-final match, Dena Bank managed to win 40-34 over Central Bank. Till the end of the first half, they took the lead 17-16. Central Bank made a comeback. But Nitin Deshmukh of Dena bank scored a Super Raid and hence Dena Bank defeated  Central Bank. Bharat Petroleum beat Bank of India to go to the semifinals.

Talking about women’s section Western Railways crushed Anushka  Travels 54-09 in the first quarterfinal match. Their Sonali Shingte and Minal Jadhav contributed in the win. WTA Infa defeated Vijayashree Process. 51-19. Thane Municipal Corporation thrashed Mumbai Municipal Corporation 42-22. In the last quarter-final match, Dena Bank won over Sai Security Pune 42-21.

MLA Sunil Raut Trophy Semi-Final Matches :

Men’s Section :

1) Air India (Mumbai) VS Union Bank (Mumbai)

2) Bharat Petroleum (Mumbai) VS Dena Bank (Mumbai)

Women’s Section :

1) Western Railways (Mumbai) VS Thane Corporation (Thane)

2) Dena Bank (Mumbai) VS Dena WTE Infa. (Mumbai Suburb)