Amir Dhumal will lead Maharashtra at Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Memorial All India Kabaddi Championship

Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKFI) recognized and Amateur Kabaddi Association of Haryana has organized 3rd Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Memorial All India National Style Kabaddi Championship.

The tournament will be held from 22nd to 24th February at Hisar, Haryana. 12 teams include eight teams from the latest 66th Senior Kabaddi Nationals and 4 best teams from the latest professional National Kabaddi Championship will feature here.

Matches will be played on the mat. All the rules by Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKFI) will be applicable here. The first three placed teams will be given a cash reward of Rs. 1 Crore, Rs. 50 Lakh & Rs. 25 Lakh & a trophy.

For this championship, Maharashtra State Kabaddi Association has selected 12 members team. Amir Dhumal is appointed as the captain of team. He was the member of Maharashtra’s squad of 66th Kabaddi nationals. Also led his team Raigad to win the 66th State Level Championship. Under his captaincy Maharashtra team will look to clinch the title.

Maharashtra Squad :

1) Amir Dhumal –  Raigad
2) Martand Funde – Beed
3) Paresh Mhatre – Thane
4) Ashish Mohite – Mumbai Suburb
5) Suraj Desai –  Nandurbar
6) Arvind Deshmukh –  Palghar
7) Pradip Shinde –  Ratnagiri
8) Vijendra Sapkale – Jalgaon
9) Sachin Patil – Pune
10) Krushna Gayke – Jalna
11) Sultan Dange – Raigad
12) Ajinkya Pawar – Ratnagiri