Ankur Sports Club and Rajmata Jijau Sangh clinched titles at Namdar Trophy

Ankur Sports club (Mumbai) and Rajmata Jijau Sangh (Pune) claimed the State Level Kabaddi men’s and women’s title respectively for the Namdhar Trophy which concluded at the Sanas Stadium on sunday.

In a keenly contested men’s final saw Ankur sports club managed to get past gritty Swastik club (Mumbai) 24-21. At halftime, Ankur team were leading 14-7. after the halftime, Swastik team fought back and twice equaled the score at 17 and 18 points respectively.

Sushant Saheel, Abhijit Kadam and Milind Kolte played the anchor role for the winners while NileshShindee, Haridas Bhaytad, and Abhishek Chavan played well for the losers.

In the one-sided women’s final saw, Rajmata Jijau Sangh got the better off Suvarnayug Sangh 31-10. Sayali Kirpale, Snehal Shinde, Pallavi Jamdhade and kajal Jadhav played the stellar role for the winners while Shivani Jogan and Swati Kamble reduced the margin for the losers.

Nilesh Shinde, Sushant Saheel and Ajinkya Karphare were adjudged the best catcher, best player, and raider respectively. Snehal Shinde (best player), Divya Gogawale (catcher) and Swati Kandhare (raider) were declared the best players respectively.

Pune’s guardian minister Girish Bapat gave away the prises. The tournament was organized by Ajay Tambat.

Final results Men’s: Ankur sports club (Mumbai) bt Swastik Club (Mumbai) 24-21 pts. Semi Final: Ankur Sports club bt Vijay Sangh (Mumbai) 26-23; Swastik Club bt T B M (Raigad) 31-24.

Womens: final: Rajmata Jijau Sangh (Pune) bt Suvarnayug Sangh (Pune) 31-10; semifinals: Suvarnayug Sangh bt MD Sports (Pune) 16-13; Rajmata Jijau bt Hanuman Bachani (Kolhapur) 36-21.