Bangladesh Boy’s Team Is Announced For 2nd Junior World Kabaddi Championship

The International Kabaddi is resuming with some of the big Kabaddi tournaments happening in this year. After the South Asian Games 2019, there were no international Kabaddi tournaments conducted.

Since the things are back to normalcy after global Covid pandemic, Kabaddi will go global. The 2nd Junior World Kabaddi Championship Boy’s (Under 20) will take place from 26th February to 5th March.

Kabaddi’s new powerhouse Iran will host the tournament in capital city Tehran. The 1st Junior World Kabaddi Championship was also held at Kish Island, Iran in November 2019.

Iran team had won the Gold medal there while Kenya stood up as a runner up. The tournament has given many talented players to the Iran & other teams which participated there.

Pro Kabaddi League Stars like Mohammadreza Shadlu Chiyaneh, Amirhossein Bastami, Reza Mirbagheri, Haiderali Ekrami from Iran are some of the examples.

Apart from Iran, Kenya, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Thailand, Srilanka, Chinese Taipei, Denmark, Iraq, Malaysia, Thailand, Azerbaijan, Turkmenistan had taken a part first edition.

Iran, Iraq, India, Kenya, Uganda, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Thailand, Srilanka, Chinese Taipei, Iraq, Malaysia, Thailand, Nepal, Turkmenistan & Georgia will participate in the upcoming second edition.

Currently all teams are practising in the camp in their own countries. Bangladesh Kabaddi Federation has announced a team which will represent Bangladesh at 2nd Junior World Kabaddi Championship.

Indian team coach for Dubai Kabaddi Masters 2018, Srinivas Reddy will give coaching to this Bangladesh team. Bangladesh Kabaddi player Md Ziahur Rehman will also be there as an assistant coach.

Bangladesh Kabaddi Team For 2nd Junior World Kabaddi Championship:

Md Jewel Islam, Nayem Hossen, Md Fahim Ali, Md Tambir Miah, Ibrahim Khalil, Sha Mohammad Shahan, Md Rohan Mia, Md Saydul Islam, Md Abujar Sarkar, Md Menhazur Rabbi, Md Mohim Hossain, Md Ferdous, Md Mahbubur Rehman, Md Nahid Hasan, Sheikh Toslim Uddin, Razu Sheikh, Ujjapan Chakma & Abu Rayhan.

Coaches – Srinivas Reddy, Assistant Coach – Md Ziahur Rehman