Bangladesh Crushed Chinese Taipei To Clinch The Title Of Bangabandhu Cup 2023

The Bangabandhu Kabaddi Cup is an International Kabaddi Tournament organised by Bangladesh Kabaddi Federation in Bangladesh. The third season of this tournament was scheduled from 13th to 20th March 2023.

The matches were played in Dhaka city. The tournament took place for the very first time in 2021. It was major boost to International Kabaddi in the Covid times & notable success of Bangladesh whose National Sport is Kabaddi.

The third season saw the participation of twelve countries. Two times champion Bangladesh, Nepal, Kenya, Srilanka, Poland, Argentina, England, Iraq, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand & Chinese Taipei participated in this tournament.

The tournament was inaugurated on 13th March. Yesterday (20th March) Bangladesh defeated Chinese Taipei 42-28 to win their third title. Bangladesh has won all three Bangabandhu Cup title till now.

Earlier Bangladesh had beat Thailand and Chinese Taipei defeated Iraq to reach final. Both of them are qualified directly for Bangabandhu Cup 2024 on the basis of their performance in this year’s competition.