Bengal Warriors host Tamil Thalaivas on the first day of Kolkata leg

Pro Kabaddi League is near to get a new winner for its trophy. The journey has been great and memorable one. It was full of action packed kabaddi drama, fan’s emotions, incredible team and individual performances.  From today onward Kolkata leg is going to held. This is a last leg of season 6. Tonight two matches will be held. In the first match home team Bengal Warriors will take on Tamil Thalaivas. After this match Puneri Paltan will play inter zone wild card match against Telugu Titans.

Team Analysis:

Bengal Warriors

Bengal Warriors who stands at the fourth position of Zone B points table won their last match which was also against Tamil Thalaivas. Maninder Singh, the consistent man is in great form. Jang Kun Lee also supported him very well. Skipper Surjeet Singh, Ziaur Rehman and young Baldev Singh showed their defensive skills. Ran Singh gave his all-round performance.

Tamil Thalaivas

Tamil Thalaivas are at bottom of the Zone B points table. They lost their previous outings against UP Yoddha. Skipper Ajay Thakur scored 6 raid points. D Pradap and Athul MS got 3 raid points each. But Sukesh Hegde had an off day. Amit Hooda scored a High 5. But C Arun, Ponparthiban Subramanian, Manjeet and Sunil gave no support.


Bengal Warriors 4  – 1 Tamil Thalaivas

Key Battle

Maninder Singh VS Manjeet Chhillar

Maninder is a top raider for Bengal Warriors. He is so consistent with his form and has picked up 141 raid points in 15 matches. Tonight Maninder will be get challenged by Ace-defender and Tamil Thalaiva’s left cover Manjeet Chhillar who has clinched 59 tackle points from 19 matches. This battle will be one of the deciding factors of match outcome.

Key Players

Surjeet Singh, Bengal Warriors

Bengal Warriors captain Surjeet Singh has grabbed 38 tackle points from 16 matches. Slowly he is regaining his form which is a morale booster for his team.

Ajay Thakur, Tamil Thalaivas

Tamil Thalaivas skipper Ajay Thakur is one of the consistent players of PKL. He is a reliable raider for them. In this season he has clinched 181 raid points from 20 matches.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8 pm (IST) at Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium, Kolkata.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


Bengal Warriors

Surjeet Singh, Ran Singh, Jang Kun Lee, Ziaur Rahman, Shrikant Tewthia, Mahesh Goud, Vijin Thangadurai, Bhupender Singh, Vittal Meti, Amit Kumar, Rakesh Narwal, Amit Nagar, Ashish Chhokar, Manoj Dhull, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Amaresh Mondal, Mithin Kumar, Baldev Singh

Tamil Thalaivas

Ajay Thakur, Sukesh Hegde, Surjeet Singh, Darshan J, Manjeet Chhillar, Jasvir Singh, K Jayasselan, Athul MS, Sunil, Chan Sik Park, Anil Sharma, Abhinandan Chandel, D Gopu, Vimal Raj, Jae Min Lee, Amit Hooda, C. Arun, D Pradap, Rajnish, Anil Kumar, Anand