Bengal Warriors in search of a victory against Puneri Paltan to stay in the hunt for playoffs

Pro Kabaddi League has taken a halt at its seventh destination Ahmedabad.  Today The Arena By Transstadia, Ahmedabad will witness two Inter-zone encounters. Puneri Paltan will take on Bengal Warriors. After this match, the home team will be up against Bengaluru Bulls.

Team Analysis:

Puneri Paltan

Puneri Paltan is struggling in the Zone A after their four losses in the last five matches. They stand at the third position of Zone A points table. Due to Nitin Tomar’s injury, they have lacked a prime raider. Somewhere Akshay Jadhav and More GB have fulfilled that place. Girish Ernak and Sandeep Narwal the two corners have done their job by putting the opposition raiders quiet. Covers Ravi Kumar and Vinod Kumar have looked a bit out of the form.

Bengal Warriors

Bengal Warriors who rank fifth at Zone B points table has lost three matches, tied one match and managed one victory in last five matches played by them. Maninder Singh, the consistent man is in great form. Jang Kun Lee is not yet in his original form for which he is known for. Surjeet, Ran Singh, and young Baldev Singh have shown their skills.


Puneri Paltan 6 – 4 Bengal Warriors, 1 Tie 

Key Battle

Girish Ernak VS Maninder Singh

Having scored 33 tackle points from 12 matches Puneri Paltan skipper Girish Ernak has lived up to the expectations of their fans. He has been phenomenal in Puneri’s defense. He will face Bengal’s top raider Maninder Singh. Maninder is so consistent with his form that he has picked up 81 raid points in 9 matches. This will be the battle to watch out for.

Key Players

Sandeep Narwal, Puneri Paltan

In their previous match, Sandeep was outstanding with his Super Tackles. He took 7 points there. He will be significant for them.

Baldev Singh, Bengal Warriors

Young and talented Baldev Singh has come up with good show in defense. His fealess approach has made him successful for his team.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8 pm (IST) at The Arena By Transstadia, Ahmedabad

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


Puneri Paltan

Girish Maruti Ernak, Nitin Tomar, Vinod Kumar, Sanjay Shrestha, Parvesh, Akshay Jadhav, Bajrang, Takamitsu Kono, Sandeep Narwal, Rajesh Mondal, More GB, Vikash Khatri, Rinku Narwal, Monu, Amit Kumar, Ravi Kumar

Bengal Warriors

Surjeet Singh, Ran Singh, Jang Kun Lee, Ziaur Rahman, Shrikant Tewthia, Mahesh Goud, Vijin Thangadurai, Bhupender Singh, Vittal Meti, Amit Kumar, Rakesh Narwal, Amit Nagar, Ashish Chhokar, Manoj Dhull, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Amaresh Mondal, Mithin Kumar, Baldev Singh