Bengal Warriors PKL 8 Campaign Analysis

Birthright Games and Entertainment Private Limited owned Bengal Warriors team has won the trophy in season seven of Pro Kabaddi League. The team retained Maninder Singh, Rinku narwal, Ravindra Kumawat & Esmaeil Nabibakhsh for season 8. Maninder Singh was the captain of this team & coach BC Ramesh trained the team.

Skipper Maninder Singh finished as the third most raid points scorer in this season. He grabbed 262 raid points in 22 games. He did not get support from other raiders. Sukesh Hegde, Esmaeil Nabibakhsh & Ravindra Kumawat played well but in ‘bits and pieces’. Maninder’s solo efforts were not enough for Bengal to reach playoffs.

Talking about defense, it was never settled & balanced. Abozar Mohajermighani, Amit Narwal failed to perform up to what was expected from them. When the league was about to over Bengal gave chance to Ran Singh & Vishal Mane who played well. But it was too late for them as Bengal was out of the playoffs race.

Bengal played 22 matches in PKL 8. They stood at ninth position in point’s table with 9 wins, 10 losses & 3 tie to their name. The defending champions had a roller coaster PKL journey where they performed well in first half of the tournament & failed in second half of the tournament.

Top Raider For Bengal Warriors In PKL 8: 

Maninder Singh – 262 Raid Points – 22 Matches Played                           

Top Defender For Bengal Warriors In PKL 8: 

Abozar Mohajermighani – 43 Tackle Points – 22 Matches Played

Khel Kabaddi Ratings On The Basis Of Team’s Performance in PKL 8:

Bengal Warriors in PKL 8 = 5.5/10