Bengal Warriors seek for a victory against Tamil Thalaivas to go confidently into their home leg

Pro Kabaddi has reached to its next destination Panchkula where Jaipur Pink Panthers will play their home matches. In the opening match, they will lock the horns with Puneri Paltan. After that Bengal Warriors will play against Tamil Thaliavas.

Team Analysis:

Bengal Warriors

Bengal Warriors suffered a loss in their last match against U Mumba. They stand fifth in Zone B points table. Maninder Singh is the only reliable raider for them. Other raiding department members Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Amit Kumar, Mahesh Goud Mahesh Goud are not consistent. Defense of Baldev Singh and Ran Singh have done a good job. Skipper Surjeet Singh is yet to showcase his skills.

Tamil Thalaivas

Standing at bottom of table Tamil Thalaivas lost their previous game against Jaipur Pink Panthers. Neither defense nor offense was worked for them o that day. Skipper Ajay Thakur, Sukesh Hegde, and Jasvir Singh have collectively scored some good raid points for them. Manjeet Chhillar, C Arun, and Amit Hooda have done well in the defense.


Bengal Warriors 3  – 1 Tamil Thalaivas

Key Battle

Maninder Singh VS Manjeet Chhillar

Warrior’s best raider Maninder Singh has clinched 134 raid points from 14 matches. He is the most reliable raider in Bengal’s camp. His battle will not be easy as he will face PKL’s best defender Manjeet Chhillar. Manjeet has clinched 58 tackle points from 18 matches.

Key Players

Baldev Singh, Bengal Warriors

Baldev Singh has come up with a good show in defense. He has been significant in Bengal’s defense.

Ajay Thakur, Tamil Thalaivas

Tamil Thalaivas skipper has grabbed 117 raid points from 12 matches. He has scored almost half of the raid points scored by the whole Thalaivas team.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 9 pm (IST) at Tau Devilal Sports Complex, Panchkula.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


Bengal Warriors

Surjeet Singh, Ran Singh, Jang Kun Lee, Ziaur Rahman, Shrikant Tewthia, Mahesh Goud, Vijin Thangadurai, Bhupender Singh, Vittal Meti, Amit Kumar, Rakesh Narwal, Amit Nagar, Ashish Chhokar, Manoj Dhull, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Amaresh Mondal, Mithin Kumar, Baldev Singh

Tamil Thalaivas

Ajay Thakur, Sukesh Hegde, Surjeet Singh, Darshan J, Manjeet Chhillar, Jasvir Singh, K Jayasselan, Athul MS, Sunil, Chan Sik Park, Anil Sharma, Abhinandan Chandel, D Gopu, Vimal Raj, Jae Min Lee, Amit Hooda, C. Arun, D Pradap, Rajnish, Anil Kumar, Anand