Bengal Warriors Team Analysis For Pro Kabaddi Season 6

Bengal Warriors, a Pro Kabaddi League Franchise is owned by Birthright Games & Entertainment Private Limited. Bengal Warriors is lead by Surjeet Singh who had a great season last year as they were one of the semifinalists of the league. Jagdish Kumble is the coach of the team.

Bengal retained their best right cover Surjeet Singh, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Amaresh Mondal, and Mithin Kumar. At the auctions, Jagdish Kumble managed to keep the same team as they picked players who had played for the team in previous seasons.

Here is a complete analysis of the Bengal Warriors squad :


There is a total of 8 raiders on the team. Left raider Maninder Singh will be seen again in Bengal jersey. Maninder’s heroics helped Jaipur to win the PKL trophy in 2014. After the first season, Maninder he had to miss out 3 consecutive PKL seasons due to injury. But he made a strong comeback in last season by clinching a total of 192 raid points from 21 matches. Maninder will be a prime raider for Bengal.

South Korean Kabaddi Team’s captain Jang Kun Lee will represent Bengal Warriors for consecutive 6th time. It is one kind of record jointly hold by Jang Kun Lee and Rahul Chaudhari of Telugu Titans which makes them ‘Loyal Players’. Bengal relies on Jang Kun Lee for the do-or-die situations.

Mahesh Goud who played for Bengal in the first 3 seasons before switching to Patna Pirates and UP Yoddha is one of the calm raiders of PKL. His role in the team would be supportive to Maninder Singh and Jang Kun Lee.

Along with these three Amit Kumar, Amit Nagar, Ashish Chhokar, Mithin Kumar and Rakesh Narwal are also in the raiding side of Bengal Warriors.

Warriors raiding attack looks stronger and if the combination is set wisely and properly then this raiding department will not be easy to beat.


6 defenders will defend Bengal Warriors in the upcoming season 6 of PKL. India’s one of the best right cover’s Surjeet Singh will once again represent Bengal. He has taken 161 tackle points from 50 matches. His stats show why he was retained by the Warriors.

Bangladeshi defender Ziaur Rahman who was part of Puneri Paltan in the 5th season of PKL will be part of Bengal warriors. He has scored 20 tackle points from 16 matches and was quite impressive while playing from Puneri Paltan.

Vijin Thangadurai, Amaresh Mondal, Baldev Singh, and Manoj Dhull are other names in the defender’s list of Bengal warriors. Defense looks balanced with their reliable defender Surjeet whose game will prove crucial for Bengal.


5 all-rounders are part of the team. Ran Singh who is one of the best all-rounders in the PKL history will once again represent Bengal. He has 61 raid points and 157 tackle points to his name from 77 matches. He is a defensive all-rounder. This time also Bengal might use him as a defender.

Bhupender Singh is back with the team. He scored 28 raid points from 17 matches in last season. Shrikant Tewathia who bagged 40 points from 23 matches is with the team for approaching the season of PKL. Youngsters like Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat and Vitthal Meti are also in the team.

Bengal Warriors has a core of the side who has reached the playoffs last season. So with the balanced team, Bengal looks favorite for the title this season.

Possible starting seven for Bengal Warriors in initial matches of PKL Season 6:

Right Corner – Manoj Dhull

Right In – Jang Kun Lee

Right Cover – Surjeet Singh

Center – Mahesh Goud

Left Cover – Ziaur Rehman

Left In – Maninder Singh

Left Corner – Ran Singh