Bengal Warriors will lock the horns with Bengal Warriors

Pro Kabaddi League is underway with exciting matches in Kolkata. On the day 5 of Kolkata leg, two matches are scheduled. In the first match, Gujarat Fortunegiants will be up against Patna Pirates. After this match crowd’s own team Bengal Warriors will face Bengaluru Bulls.

Team Analysis:

Bengal Warriors

Bengal Warriors who rank the second at Zone B points table won their last match against Telugu Titans. Maninder Singh, the consistent man is in great form. Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Jang Kun Lee and Amit Nagar also supported him very well. Skipper Surjeet Singh, Ran Singh, and young Baldev Singh have shown their defensive skills.

Bengaluru Bulls

Zone B table topper Bengaluru Bulls tied their last match against Patna Pirates. Skipper Rohit Kumar, Pawan Kumar and Kashiling Adake were good in raiding. Mahender Singh scored 6 tackle points. But got no support from Ashish Kumar, Raju Lal Chaudhari, and Amit Sheoran.


Bengal Warriors 6 – 7 Bengaluru Bulls

Key Battle

Maninder Singh VS Pawan Kumar Sehrawat

Maninder is a top raider for Bengal Warriors. Maninder is so consistent with his form. He has picked up 180 raid points in 19 matches. On the other hand Pawan Kumar Sehrawat has grabbed 211 raid points from 20 matches. Both of these players will try to score maximum score points for their teams. This rivalry will be interesting.

Key Players

Surjeet Singh, Bengal Warriors

Bengal Warrior’s skipper has scored 50 tackle points from 20 matches. Yesterday he had a High 5 to his name. He will be key player in Bengal’s defence.

Rohit Kumar, Bengaluru Bulls

Bengaluru Skipper Rohit Kumar has grabbed 144 raid points in 20 matches. In their previous match he grabbed 16 raid points. His role will be crucial tonight for the Bulls.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 9 pm (IST) at Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium, Kolkata.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


Bengal Warriors

Surjeet Singh, Ran Singh, Jang Kun Lee, Ziaur Rahman, Shrikant Tewthia, Mahesh Goud, Vijin Thangadurai, Bhupender Singh, Vittal Meti, Amit Kumar, Rakesh Narwal, Amit Nagar, Ashish Chhokar, Manoj Dhull, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Amaresh Mondal, Mithin Kumar, Baldev Singh

Bengaluru Bulls

Rohit Kumar, Pawan Kumar, Mahender Singh, Kashiling Adake, Jasmer Gulia, Raju Lal Choudhary, Ashish Kumar, Dong Ju Hong, Gyung Tae Kim, Sandeep, Jawahar Vivek K, Mahesh Magdum, Mahendra Singh Dhaka, Nitesh BR, Anil, Anand V, Rohit, Harish Naik, Amit Sheoran, Sumit Singh Mithin Kumar