Bengaluru Bulls to take on Tamil Thalaivas in Southern Derby

Pro Kabaddi League Pune leg kicked off with an exciting atmosphere in Pune. Today is the second day of Pune leg in which U Mumba will be up against the Dabang Delhi K.C. After this match, the home team Bengaluru Bulls will lock their horns with Tamil Thalaivas in Southern Derby.

Team Analysis:

Bengaluru Bulls

Bengaluru Bulls who stands at the second position in Zone B table standings. suffered a defeat in the hands of Bengal Warriors on their new home ground. Pawan Kumar scored a Super 10. Skipper Rohit Kumar and Kashiling Adake supported him very well with having cliched 9 and 5 raid points respectively. But no contribution from defense caused a defeat to them. Ashish Kumar scored 2 tackle points. Mahender Singh, Sandeep, and Jasmer Gulia had an off day.

Tamil Thalaivas

Tamil Thalaivas is at bottom of the Zone B points table. In their previous match, they suffered a loss against Patna Pirates. Captain Ajay Thakur scored 8 raid points in offense. He got no support from Sukesh Hegde, Jasvir Singh and Athul MS. Substitute Surjeet Singh had 4 points to his name. In defense, Manjeet Chhillar took 3 tackle points. But other defenders including D Pradap, D Gopu, Darshan J. and C. Arun. were not in form.


Bengaluru Bulls 4 – 1 Bengal Warriors

Key Battle

Rohit Kumar VS Manjeet Chhillar

Rohit Kumar has cliched 63 raid points from 11 matches. Right raider Rohit has supported Pawan Kumar very well. He will face Thalaiva’s Manjeet Chhillar. Manjeet has grabbed 43 tackle points from 11 matches. This battle will be one of the deciding factors of the match result.

Key Players

Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, Bengaluru Bulls

Yesterday Pawan Kumar Sehrawat had a Super 10 to his name. He is in his career-best form. Pawan’s role will be important for the Bulls in order to stay the match.

Ajay Thakur, Tamil Thalaivas

Skipper Ajay Thakur is the only consistent raider for Tamil Thalaivas in this season having 125 raid points to his name from 13 matches. He will be a key player for them today.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 9 pm (IST) at Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex, Pune.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


Bengaluru Bulls

Rohit Kumar, Pawan Kumar, Mahender Singh, Kashiling Adake, Jasmer Gulia, Raju Lal Choudhary, Ashish Kumar, Dong Ju Hong, Gyung Tae Kim, Sandeep, Jawahar Vivek K, Mahesh Magdum, Mahendra Singh Dhaka, Nitesh BR, Anil, Anand V, Rohit, Harish Naik, Amit Sheoran, Sumit Singh Mithin Kumar

Tamil Thalaivas

Ajay Thakur, Sukesh Hegde, Surjeet Singh, Darshan J, Manjeet Chhillar, Jasvir Singh, K Jayasselan, Athul MS, Sunil, Chan Sik Park, Anil Sharma, Abhinandan Chandel, D Gopu, Vimal Raj, Jae Min Lee, Amit Hooda, C. Arun, D Pradap, Rajnish, Anil Kumar, Anand