Big game against Gujarat Fortunegiants for the Patna Pirates to grab the spot in playoffs

The sixth edition of Pro Kabaddi League is underway in Kolkata. On the fifth day of Kolkata leg, Bengal Warriors will take on Bengaluru Bulls. Before this, there will be interzone wildcard match between Gujarat Fortunegiants and Patna Pirates which will decide the future of Patna in PKL 6. If Patna wins or draws the match they will get into the playoffs. If they loose they will have to ensure that UP Yoddha don’t win their match against Bengal Warriors.

Team Analysis:

Gujarat Fortunegiants

Gujarat Fortunegiants tops the Zone A table standings. In their last match, Gujarat won over Jaipur Pink Panthers. As far as Gujarat’s Raiding is concerned they are not only dependent on Sachin. Rohit Gulia, K Prapanjan, have performed for them. Skipper Sunil Kumar, Parvesh Bhainswal, Rututraj Koravi, and Sachin Vitthala have formed a good combination of defense.

Patna Pirates

Patna Pirates are at the third position in Zone B table standings. They lost their previous match against Bengal Warriors. Skipper Pardeep Narwal returned with 7 raid points. Vijay delivered his all-round performance. But Manjeet and Deepak Narwal were not given enough support to him. The defence of Jaideep, Vikas Kale, Jawahar and Manish was fragile.

Head To Head 

Gujarat Fortunegiants 3 – 1 Patna Pirates

Key Battle

Parvesh Bhainswal VS Pardeep Narwal

Patna Pirates skipper Pardeep Narwal is thier top raider. In ongoing PKL 6, he has 223 raid points from 20 matches. But he will have to face one of the strong pillars of Gujarat defense Parvesh Bhainswal. He has grabbed 79 tackle points from 21 matches with the help of his blocks and thigh holds.

Key Players

K Prapanjan, Gujarat Fortunegiants

K Prapanjan has been lethal player for Gujarat Fortunegiants. He has 107 raid points from 19 matches.

Vijay, Patna Pirates

Vijay has been a good all rounder for Patna Pirates. He has contributed on both the fronts i.e. Offence and defence.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8 pm (IST) at Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium, Kolkata.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


Gujarat Fortunegiants

Sunil Kumar, K Prapanjan, Parvesh Bhainswal, Ruturaj Koravi, Ajay Kumar, Dong Geon Lee, Hadi Oshtorak, Shubham Palkar, Amit Sharma, Dharmender, Sachin, Mahendra Rajput, Lalit Chaudhary, Vikram Chandola, Anil, Yashwant Bishnoi, Amit, C Kalai Arasan, Sachin Vittala, Rohit Gulia

Patna Pirates

Pardeep Narwal, Deepak Narwal, Vikas Kale, Kuldeep Singh, Manjeet, Tushar Patil, Surender Singh, Tae Deok Eom, Hyunil Park, Jae Min Lee, Vikas Jaglan, Vijay Kumar, Ravinder Kumar, Jaideep, Jawahar Dagar, Manish Kumar, Parveen Birwal, Arvind Kumar, Vijay