Both Indian Kabaddi teams are in the A group for Asian Games 2018

18th Asian Games are about to kick-off from tomorrow in Indonesia. Kabaddi matches will be held from 19th August to 24th August at Garuda Stadium, Jakarta.

Indian Men’s and Women’s Kabaddi Team consist of 12 players each. Ajay Thakur is the captain of men’s team and women’s team will lead by Payal Chowdhary.

11 teams will fight for the gold medal in the men’s category and 9 teams in women’s category will look up to bag the gold medal.

Both Indian men’s and women’s team are in A group. Along with India, South Korea, Bangladesh, Thailand, Srilanka are also there in the A group of men’s category. Whereas A group of women’s category includes countries namely as India, Thailand, Japan, Srilanka and the host country Indonesia.

Men’s Category Groups –

Group A – India, South Korea, Bangladesh, Thailand, Srilanka

Group B – Iran, Pakistan, Indonesia, Japan, Nepal, Malaysia

Women’s Category Groups

Group A – India, Thailand, Japan, Srilanka, Indonesia

Group B – Iran, Bangladesh, South Korea, Taiwan