BPCL, Air India seal their spot in the playoffs

Maharashtra State Kabaddi Association and Raigad District Kabaddi Association recognized and Gaodevi Krida and Yuvak Mandal, Bhatsai has organized State Level Kabaddi Tournament. Late Shantaram Kotwal Kridanagari is the venue. The group stage matches are being held here.

Yesterday (8th February) Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited (BPCL), Air India, Maharashtra Police, JSW, Mumbai Port, Mahindra & Mahindra teams qualified for the playoffs. BPCL team defeated Central Bank 33-14 with the courtesy of Ajinkya Kapre, Nitin Madane’s raids and Nilesh Shinde’s tackles.

Central Railway VS Maharashtra Police match was ended with a tie 28-28. Both teams inflicted 1 all-out on each other. Vaibhav Kadam, Vipul Mokal from Maharashtra Police and Amir Dhumal, Suraj Bansode from Central Railway gave an extraordinary performance.

In other matches, Mahindra & Mahindra crushed Chavan Udyog 49-31 where Ajinkya Pawar was fabulous. Raigad Police beat Reserve Bank 35-30. Central Railway suffered a loss in the hands of Mumbai port 29-30. With this loss, they are out of the playoffs contentions now.