BPCL lifts the trophy at MLA Sunil Raut State Level Men’s and Women’s Kabaddi Tournament

Maharashtra State Kabaddi Association and Mumbai Suburb District Kabaddi Association recognized and Swarajya Pratishthan organized MLA Sunil Raut State Level Men’s and Women’s Kabaddi Tournament. The tournament was commenced from 10th to 14th January 2018 at Late Ravindra Mhatre Ground, Opposite Vikas College, Kannamwar Nagar 2, Vikroli, East Mumbai – 83.

Yesterday (14th January) in men’s section Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited (BPCL) won the title of MLA Sunil Raut Trophy. In the final match, Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited (BPCL) defeated Air India 26-25. They were taken a lead 16-10 at the end of the first half.

Ajinkya Kapre in offence and Girish Ernak in defence performed well for the BPCL. Aditya Shinde, Shubham Shinde, and Aslam Inamdar made huge efforts but was not enough for their team Air India to win. Before the final match semifinals were held where BPCL beat Dena Bank and Air India won against Union Bank.

Talking about women’s section Western Railways crushed WTE Infa 36-32 in the final match. Their Sonali Shingte and Minal Jadhav contributed in the win. In the semifinal matches, Western Railway defeated Thane Municipal Corporation and WTE Infa managed to win against Dena Bank.

MLA Sunil Raut Trophy Results :

Men’s Section

Winner – Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited (BPCL)

Runner Up – Air India

Third Place – Dena Bank

Fourth Place – Union Bank

Best Raider – Aslam Inamdar (Air India)

Best Defender – Aaditya Shinde (Air India)

Best Player of the Tournament – Ajinkya Kapre (BPCL)

Women’s Section

Winner – Western Railway Kabaddi Team

Runner Up – W. T. E. Infa

Third Place – Thane Municipal Corporation

Fourth Place – Dena Bank

Best Raider – Snehel Shinde (WTE Infa)

Best Defender – Ankita Jagtap (WTE Infa)

Best Player of the Tournament – Sonali Shingte (Western Railway)