Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Chashak Kabaddi Tournament will commence from today

Directorate of Youth and Sports Services, Maharashtra State in association with District Sports Officer’s office and Sports Academy, Sangli and Pune District Kabaddi Association is hosting ‘Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Chashak’ Kabaddi Tournament. The tournament will commence from today 20th December to 23rd December 2018 at Jayant Patil Open Theatre, Urun, Islampur.

12 Mens teams and 12 Women’s teams which were reached up to the knockout stage in 66th Senior Group State Men’s and Women’s Championships and selection trials will participate in this competition. Rest 4 Men’s and 4 Women’s teams which are associated with Vidarbha State Kabaddi Association will also take part.

Matches will be played on the mat. In the group stage, there will be 24 matches and in knockout stage 7 matches will be played. Four grounds gave been prepared for this. Chief Associate Aaswad Patil announced the groups draw. Teams are categorized are as follows:

Men’s Section : 

A Group – 1) Raigad 2) Nandurbar 3) Beed 4) Amravati

B Group – 1) Sangali 2) Kolhapur 3) Ahemadnagar 4) Latur

C Group – 1) Ratnagiri 2) Pune 3) Thane 4) Bhandara

D Group – 1) Mumbai City 2) Mumbai Suburb 3) Nashik 4) Akola

Women’s Section :

A Group – 1) Pune 2) Thane 3) Satara 4) Amaravati

B Group – 1) Mumbai Suburb 2) Nashik 3) Raigad 4) Nagpur

C Group – 1) Ratnagiri 2) Mumbai City 3) Ahemadnagar 4) Akola

D Group – 1) Palghar 2) Kolhapur 3) Sindhudurg 4) Buldhana