Chintamani Trophy Kabaddi Tournament Got Kicked off In Lalbaug

Maharashtra State Kabaddi Association and Mumbai City Kabaddi Association recognized Chinchpokali Sarvajink Ganeshotsav Mandal organized Junior State Level Kabaddi Tournament got inaugurated yesterday (9th January) by the MLA Ajay Chaudhari. Corporator Sindhutai Masurkar, Corporator Ramakant Rahate, and Actress Dipali Sayyad were present at the occasion.

Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India Umpires Coordination Committee and Mumbai City Kabaddi Association Secretary Vishwas More, Maharashtra State Kabaddi Association Secretary Ravindra Desai, Umpires Committee President Manohar Indulkar, Umpires Secretary Shashikant Raut and Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Awardee Tarak Raul also attended the tournament. All the referees and umpires got felicitated by giving a blazer.

In the tournament opener, Durgamata Team won 33-31 over Shree Sai Sports Club. Durgamata team led the first half 26-08. Shree Sai Sports Club did a bounce back with inflicting two all outs on Durgamata team. But it was not enough for them to win. Prathamesh Palande and Karan Kadam were brilliant for Durgamata team. Shree Sai Sports Club Shakib Saiyad’s efforts went into vain.

In the second match, Jai Bajrang Raigad won 46-23 over Bandyamaruti Mumbai with courtesy of Shubham More and Sagar Jadhav. Utkarsh Krida Mandal Pune thrashed Parle Sports Suburb 52-10. The match between Waghjai Krida Mandal Ratnagiri and SSG Foundation was won by Waghjai Krida Mandal 46-18. Bandyamaruti Mumbai Team’s journey in the tournament got ended as they lost their second match against Golfdevi Seva Mandal 31-62.

Day 1 Results :

1) Durgamata Team 33 VS 31 Shree Sai Sports Club

2) Jai Bajrang Raigad 46 VS 23 Bandyamaruti Mumbai

3) Utkarsh Krida Mandal Pune 52 VS 10 Parle Sports Suburb

4) Waghjai Krida Mandal Ratnagiri 46 VS 18 SSG Foundation

5)  Vijay Bajrang Vyayam Shala Mumbai City 42 VS 25 Sfurti Krida Mandal Mumbai Suburb

6) Golfdevi Seva Mandal 62 VS 31 Bandyamaruti Mumbai Team

7) Graphin Gymkhana Thane 50 VS 27 Jai Dattaguru Kabaddi Sangh Mumbai City

8) Utkarsh Krida Mandal Pune 43 VS 16 Siddhiprabha Foundation Mumbai City

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.