Dabang Delhi K.C. Team Analysis For PKL 8

Pro Kabaddi League season 7 runners up Dabang Delhi K.C. is owned by Mrs. Radha Kapoor Khanna. Under the coaching of Krishan Kumar Hooda and captaincy of Joginder Singh Narwal Delhi will play PKL season 8. The team will surely look to grab the trophy which was missed by some points in PKL 7 final. On 23rd December Dabang Delhi K.C. will take on Puneri Paltan in their first match.

16 players are there in Delhi’s squad.

Dabang Delhi K.C. Squad in PKL 8:

Ajay Thakur, Ashu Malik, Emad Sedaghatnia, Naveen Kumar, Neeraj Narwal, Sushant Sail, Jeeva Kumar, Mohit, Sumit, Joginder Singh Narwal, Mohammad Malak, Vikash Kumar, Balram, Manjeet Chhillar, Sandeep Narwal, Vijay Jaglan

Complete Analysis:


6 raiders are part of Delhi’s team. In PKL 8, Naveen Express aka Naveen Kumar will lead Delhi’s offense. He was successful in scoring 301 raid points in PKL 7. His speedy raid will decide Delhi’s fate in season 8. To support him Ajay Thakur is there. Though he was out of form his experience can count for the team. Raiders Ashu Malik, Emad Sedaghatnia, Neeraj Narwal and Sushant Sail can also get a chance.


6 defenders will defend Delhi’s team. Skipper Joginder Singh Narwal’s main concern will be to balance the defense which includes experienced players like Jeeva Kumar, Sandeep Narwal, Manjeet Chhillar. Jeeva was part of Bengal Warriors title winning team. He took 39 defense points in PKL 7. Other than that Mohit, Sumit, Mohammad Malak, Vikash Kumar can be good options.


4 all-rounders are in the team. Sandeep Narwal and Manjeet Chhillar are defensive all-rounders. They will play as defenders. If the time comes they can go for the raids too. Vikas Jaglan is expected to perform in the place of third raider.

On paper this team looks strong with stars in the team. Both raiding and defense looks good with young talent and experience. But ‘Too many Cooks spoil the Broth’ also. Coach and skipper will have to take care of that.

Possible Starting 7 for Dabang Delhi K.C. in initial matches of PKL Season 8:

Right Corner – Sandeep Narwal

Right In – Vijay Jaglan

Right Cover – Jeeva Kumar

Center – Naveen Kumar

Left Cover – Manjeet Chhillar

Left In – Ajay Thakur

Left Corner – Joginder Singh Narwal