Delhi will host decider of Tamil VS Patna clash in PKL 6

Pro Kabaddi League has arrived in its new destination. Delhi is ready to host the matches for the next 6 days. On its first day of Delhi leg, crowd’s own team Delhi will take on Jaipur Pink Panthers. Later on, Tamil Thalaivas will face Patna Pirates.

Team Analysis

Tamil Thalaivas

Tamil Thalaivas are at bottom of the table. Tonight’s match is important for them to keep their playoffs hopes alive. They won their last match against Telugu Titans. Skipper Ajay Thakur and Sukesh Hegde complimented each other very well in the offense. Ponparthiban Subramanian, Anil Kumar, D Pradap and Manjeet Chhillar took the charge of the defense.

Patna Pirates

Patna Pirates stands at the second position in Zone B table standings. Patna won their last match against Bengaluru Bulls courtesy of skipper Pardeep Narwal’s Super 10 and Jawahar Dagar’s High 5. Manjeet and Deepak Narwal in offense and Vikas Kale, Jaideep in defense were good for them.

Head To Head

Tamil Thalaivas 2 – 3 Patna Pirates

Key Battle

Ajay Thakur VS Jaideep

Tamil Thalaivas skipper Ajay Thakur is the consistent player for them. He has 138 raid points from 15 matches. His maximum presence on the mat will be crucial for Tamil Thalaivas. He will get challenged by Patna Pirate’s left corner who is in great form. Jaideep has grabbed 45 tackle points from 14 matches.

Key Players

Manjeet Chhillar, Tamil Thalaivas

Ace-defender and Tamil Thalaiva’s left cover Manjeet Chhillar has clinched 52 tackle points from 15 matches.

Pardeep Narwal, Patna Pirates

Patna Pirates skipper Pardeep Narwal has been a very important part of Patna Pirates raiding department with having 146 raid points from 13 matches.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 9 pm (IST) at Thyagaraj Sports Complex, Delhi.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


Tamil Thalaivas

Ajay Thakur, Sukesh Hegde, Surjeet Singh, Darshan J, Manjeet Chhillar, Jasvir Singh, K Jayasselan, Atul MS, Sunil, Chan Sik Park, Anil Sharma, Abhinandan Chandel, D Gopu, Vimal Raj, Jae Min Lee, Amit Hooda, C. Arun, D Pradap, Rajnish, Anil Kumar, Anand, Ponparthiban Subramanian

Patna Pirates 

Pardeep Narwal, Deepak Narwal, Vikas Kale, Kuldeep Singh, Manjeet, Tushar Patil, Surender Singh, Tae Deok Eom, Hyunil Park, Jae Min Lee, Vikas Jaglan, Vijay Kumar, Ravinder Kumar, Jaideep, Jawahar Dagar, Manish Kumar, Parveen Birwal, Arvind Kumar, Vijay, Manish, Arvind Kumar, Kuldeep Singh