England announces their both squads for World Cup Kabaddi 2019

World Kabaddi recognized World Cup Kabaddi 2019 will held from 2nd April to 15th April 2019 in Malacca City, Malaysia. Malaysia Kabaddi Federation (MKF) is the host for this tournament.

32 men’s team and 24 women’s teams are expected to participate in the World Cup. About 146 matches will be played and all those matches will be broadcasted in Malaysia and overseas.

1000 players from 40 countries like England, Canada, Mauritius, Egypt, Australia, Kenya, India will take part in this championship. The draw will be out on 23rd February 2019.

For this World Cup 2019, England Kabaddi Association has announced their Men and Women squad. Someshwar Kalia will lead the Men team. And Emma Jones is the skipper of the England Women team.

Indian players who represented India at Asian Games 2018, Dubai Masters Kabaddi 2018 mainly who play Pro Kabaddi League will not participate in this championship as they are associated with International Kabaddi Federation (IKF)

England Men Team :

Someshwar Kalia (Captain), Keshav Gupta, Vinay Gupta, Tope Adewalure, Tejas Depala, Felix Li. Milan Nayee, Yuvraj Pandeya, Joshua Enson, Phillip Mottram, Max Law, Nikhil Harji

England Women Team :

Emma Jones (Captain), Phoebe Schecter, Sammi Simpson, Eloise Walsh, Camshaeini Curumoorthy, Anisa Khan, Zixuan Wang, Ioana Sandu, Priti Swamy, Sravani Royyuru