England Squad List Is Out For Bangabandhu Cup 2022

Bangabandhu Cup is an International Kabaddi Tournament organised by Bangladesh Kabaddi Federation in Bangladesh. The second season of this tournament has commenced from yesterday 16th March.

National Kabaddi Stadium & Shaheed Noor Hossain National Volleyball Stadium is the venue of this tournament. Kabaddi matches will be started from 19th March.

Before that, participating teams will have to report today. The tournament took place for the very first time in 2021. It was major boost to International Kabaddi in the Covid times.  

A total of eight teams will fight for the glorious trophy. Along with Bangladesh, Nepal, Kenya, Srilanka new teams such as England, Iraq, Indonesia & Malaysia will participate in this tournament.

Kabaddi England has announced the team for this tournament. England team is participating in this tournament for the first time. Someshwar Kalia to lead them in this season.

England Team For Banglanandhu Cup 2022:

Someshwar Kalia (Captain), Keshav Gupta (Vice-Captain), Vinay Gupta, George Wellington, Mohammed Kabir, Felix Li, Yuvraj Pandeya, Ahilan Parthipan, Milan Nayee, Thomas Dawtrey, Sanjay Patel (Coach) and Oishik Raha (Manager)