Ghatkopar Premier League to commence from today

Mumbai Suburb District Kabaddi Association recognized and Ghatkopar Pratishthan are going to organize the second Ghatkopar Premier League. The tournament will commence from 6th to 13th January 2018 at Late Dattaji Salwi Ground, Bhatwadi, Barve Nagar, Ghatkopar West – 84.

120 out of 750 players from Mumbai’s best clubs were divided into 10 teams of groups. From the past 20 days, players are getting trained under the guidance of respected coaches. The group stage matches which will be held firstly. Then after knockout stage matches will be played.

The tournament will get inaugurated today. Prof. Rajesh Subhedar, Prof. Bhalchandra Dalvi, Prof. Balasaheb Mhatre, Prof. Chandrakant Malkar, and Ganesh Chukkal will be present at the occasion. The league will be broadcasted on the cable networks like YouTube, Den, Hathway, In Cable Network, Seven Star.

Famous artist Atul Khale is designing a huge gallery for seating arrangements 3,000 fans for watching the matches. Chairman Nilesh Jangam, Acting President Hemant Todankar, all the members and players of Ghatkopar Pratishthan are taking efforts to make the league successful.

Some information about the competition :

Which teams will take part?

10 teams which will take part are divided into groups.

A Group – Devansh Super King, Bhatwadi Saidarshan Packers, Royal Pantnagar, Bhatwadicha Aai Mahakali, Delhi Yoddha

B Group – Anishree Challengers, Aaryan Warriors, Ranpise Royal, Shimbradevi Warriors, Raje Chandrarao Warriors.

When the tournament will be held?

The tournament will be held from Friday 6th January 2019 to 13th January 2019.

Where the tournament will be scheduled?

The tournament will be held at Late Dattaji Salwi Ground, Bhatwadi, Barve Nagar, Ghatkopar West – 84.

Who are the organizers?

Ghatkopar Pratishthan is going to organize the Ghatkopar Premier League.