Gujarat to seek a Top spot in Zone A table standings as they clash against U Mumba

The sixth edition of Pro Kabaddi League is underway in the national capital of India. On the third day of the Delhi leg, Dabang Delhi K.C. will take on the Puneri Paltan. Before this, there will be the battle of two strong defensive units of PKL season 6. U Mumba will be up against the Gujarat Fortunegiants.

Team Analysis:

U Mumba

U Mumba is at the second position in Zone A table standings. In their last match, U Mumba managed a win even after trailing in the first half. Siddharth Desai and Rohit Baliyan were excellent in the offense. The defense consists of skipper Fazel Atrachali, Surinder Singh, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Rohit Rana and Vinod Kumar worked for them.

Gujarat Fortunegaints

Gujarat Fortunegiants stands the second position in Zone A table standings. In their last match, Gujarat won over Puneri Paltan. As far as Gujarat’s Raiding is concerned Gujarat is not only dependent on Sachin. Rohit Gulia, K Prapanjan,  Skipper Sunil Kumar, Parvesh Bhainswal, Rututraj Koravi, and Sachin Vitthala have formed a good combination of defense. If Gujarat wins tonight’s contest they will jump to number one position in Zone A points table.

Head To Head

U Mumba 0 – 5 Gujarat Fortunegiants

Key Battle

Siddharth Desai VS Parvesh Bhainswal

With the courtesy of Siddharth Desai’s incredible performance, U Mumba snatched victory against Dabang Delhi K.C. He returned with 19 raid points. In ongoing PKL 6, he has 172 raid points from 15 matches. But he will have to face one of the strong pillars of Gujarat defense Parvesh Bhainswal. He has grabbed 53 tackle points from 15 matches with the help of his blocks and thigh holds.

Key Players

Surinder Singh, U Mumba

Left cover Surinder Singh has clinched 45 tackle points from 16 matches. Combination of the left corner Fazel Atrachali and Surinder has been significant in U Mumba defense.

Ruturaj Koravi, Gujarat Fortunegiants

Gujarat Fortunegiant’s Ruturaj Koravi has been very successful with his thigh holds and blocks. He has grabbed 34 tackle points of 14 matches. He is the crucial part of Gujarat defense and has amazing coordination with left corner.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8 pm (IST) at Thyagaraj Sports Complex, Delhi.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


U Mumba

Fazel Atrachali, Dharmarajan Cheralathan, Abhishek Singh, Siddharth Desai, Vinod Kumar, Abofazl Maghsodloumahali, R Sriram, Rohit Baliyan, Hadi Tajik, Adinath Gavali, E Subash, Surinder Singh, Shiv Om, Gaurav Kumar, Mohit Balyan, Anil, Arjun Deshwal, Darshan Kadian, Rajaguru Subramanian

Gujarat Fortunegiants

Sunil Kumar, K Prapanjan, Parvesh Bhainswal, Ruturaj Koravi, Ajay Kumar, Dong Geon Lee, Hadi Oshtorak, Shubham Palkar, Amit Sharma, Dharmender, Sachin, Mahendra Rajput, Lalit Chaudhary, Vikram Chandola, Anil, Yashwant Bishnoi, Amit, C Kalai Arasan, Sachin Vittala, Rohit Gulia