Gujarat Women’s Team List Is Out For 36th National Games

The National Games of India comprises various disciplines in which sportsmen from the different states of India participate against each other. After a gap of 7 years National Games are going to be commenced.

This event will be held from 27th September to 10th October 2022 in six cities of Gujarat such as Ahmedabad, Gandhinagar, Surat, Vadodara, Rajkot and Bhavnagar.

The inaugural function of the 36th National Games will be held at the Narendra Modi stadium. 36 games including Kabaddi will be part of this games.

8 teams each in the Men & Women category i.e. 16 state Kabaddi teams will compete here. These teams are qualified due to their performance at National Games.

Kabaddi matches will be held at EKA Arena By TransStadia, Ahmedabad. Host Gujarat Women’s Kabaddi team has been qualified for this tournament. Their final squad is as follows:

Gujarat Squad:

Palak Panwar, Shweta Dube, Muskan Yadav, Jyoti Sharma, Jagruti Rabadiya, Ankita Jalondhra, Dhruvisha Jalondhra, Komal Singh, Namrata Kadam, Manisha Dabhi, Sonia Chopra, Chinmay Dakua