Hosts Maharashtra through the semifinals of 66th Senior National Kabaddi Championship

Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKFI) recognized and Maharashtra State Kabaddi Association organized 66th Men’s Senior National Kabaddi Championship has started from 28th January to 31st January 2019.

D. G. Tatkare Krida Nagri, Mhada Society Ground, Roha tehsil, Raigad district, Maharashtra is the venue of 66th Kabaddi nationals. 434 players are featuring in the tournament. 31 teams are fighting for the title.

On the third day of Senior National Kabaddi Championship pre-quarterfinal matches and quarterfinal matches were commenced. Defending Champions and Hosts Maharashtra crushed Bihar 39-16 to qualify for the semi-finals. They led the first half 11-08.

Rishank Devadiga and Ajinkya Pawar returned with 9 and 8 raid points respectively. Vikas Kale went for a High 5. Vishal Mane picked up 3 tackle points. As a result, Maharashtra defeated Bihar. Before this Maharashtra won 54-38 and Bihar defeated 45-44 in the pre-quarterfinals.

In the second quarterfinal match, Indian Railways overcome Karnataka 53-42 with the courtesy of Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Shrikant Jadhav and Pawan Kumar’s splendid performances. Services won against Uttarakhand to reach the semifinals. Haryana defeated Uttar Pradesh 49-48 in a neck to neck battle.

Before this pre-quarterfinal matches were played. Maharashtra won 54-38 over Kerala and Bihar defeated 45-44. In the next match Indian Railway thrashed Delhi 56-31. Karnataka defeated Pondicherry 64-22.

Services beat Himachal Pradesh 36-32 in the fifth pre-quarterfinal match. Uttarakhand clinched a victory over Telangana 52-21. Uttar Pradesh conquered against Gujarat 48-22. Haryana rout Punjab 35-20.

Quarterfinal Results :

1) Maharashtra 39 VS 16 Bihar

2) Indian Railway 53 VS 42 Karnataka

3) Uttarakhand 30 VS 42 Services

4) Uttar Pradesh 48 VS 49 Haryana

Pre Quarterfinal Results :

1) Maharashtra 54 VS 38 Kerala

2) Bihar 45 VS 44 Rajasthan

3) Indian Railway 56 VS 31 Delhi

4) Pondicherry 22 VS 64 Karnataka

5) Services 36 VS 32 Himachal Pradesh

6) Telangana 21 VS 52 Uttarakhand

7) Uttar Pradesh 48 VS 22 Gujarat

8) Punjab 20 VS 35 Haryana