Indian Men’s Team List Is Out For Asian Kabaddi Championship 2023

The Asian Kabaddi Championship is the competition where countries from all over the Asia region compete with each other. It is conducted under the guidance of International Kabaddi Federation (IKF).

Over the years Indian Men’s and Women’s teams have dominated the Tournamen. Indian Men’s team has won six out of seven Gold medals. Indian Women’s team has won four out of five Gold medals.

This year the tournament will commence. 11th Asian Kabaddi Championship will be held at Busan, Korea from 27th to 30th June 2023. The year 2017 was the last time when this tournament was held.

Indian men’s team led by Ajay Thakur and women’s team led by Abhilasha Mhatre won the Gold medal there. This time all the teams will consider it as a rehearsal for Asian Games 2023.

For the upcoming Asian Kabaddi Championship, Indian team selection has been done. 12 players & 2 standby players are in the squad.

Indian Men’s Kabaddi Players for 19th Asian Games 2023:

Nitesh Kumar (Goa), Mohit Goyat (Haryana), Vishal Bhardwaj (Haryana), Aslam Inamdar (Maharashtra), Sachin (Rajasthan), Arjun Deshwal (Services), Naveen Kumar (Services), Surjeet (Services), Nitin Rawal (Railways), Parvesh Bhainswal (Railways), Pawan Kumar (Railways), Sunil Kumar (Railways)

Standby Players:

Shubham Shinde (Maharashtra) & Vijay Malik (Chandigarh)

Coaches For The Team:

1) Ashan Kumar

2) E. Bhaskaran

3) Sanjeev Baliyan