Indian Men’s Team Captain Pawan Kumar Sehrawat To Receive The Arjuna Award

Every year the Government of India presents awards to the athletes for their contribution & achievements in various Sporting events. These awards are given annually to the players & coaches for their achievements.

The Arjuna Award is the second highest sporting honor of India. It is awarded annually by the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports. It is given to the player for outstanding performance in sports & games.

Yesterday (20th December), the ministry announced list of winners of Arjuna Award 2023. Indian Men’s Team Captain Pawan Kumar Sehrawat has won the award. Pawan has won the Gold Medal in South Asian Games 2019, Kathmandu.

He won Gold Medal at Asian Kabaddi Championship 2023, Busan. Under his captainship Indian team brought back Gold Medal of Asian Games 2022, Hangzhou. Currency he is the skipper of Telugu Titans in Pro Kabaddi League Season 10.

The award ceremony will held at Rashtrapati Bhavan, Delhi. President of India, Draupadi Murmu Ji will give award to Pawan Kumar Sehrawat & other winners on 9th January 2024.