Indian Women’s Team Captain Ritu Negi Will Get The Arjuna Award

Every year the Government of India presents awards to the athletes for their contribution & achievements in various Sporting events. These awards are given annually to the players & coaches for their achievements.

The Arjuna Award is the second highest sporting honor of India. It is awarded annually by the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports. It is given to the player for outstanding performance in sports & games.

Yesterday (20th December), the ministry announced list of winners of Arjuna Award 2023. Indian Women’s Team Captain Ritu Negi has won the award. Ritu has won the Gold Medal in Junior Asian Championship, 2011.

She has won Silver Medal at Asian Games 2028, Jakarta. She has won Gold Medal at South Asian Games 2019, Kathmandu. Under her captainship Indian team brought back Gold Medal of Asian Games 2022, Hangzhou.

The award ceremony will held at Rashtrapati Bhavan, Delhi. President of India, Draupadi Murmu Ji will give award to Ritu Negi & other winners on 9th January 2024.