Jaipur Pink Panthers will intend to finish their season with a flourish as they take on Bengaluru Bulls

Today is the last day of group stage matches in Pro Kabaddi League season 6. 6 out of 5 teams that will play the playoffs matches are known now. One team will get decided today after the match of hosts Bengal Warriors and UP Yoddha. Before that Jaipur Pink Panthers will take on the Bengaluru Bulls in their last match of PKL 6. This is a inter zone wild card match.

Team Analysis:

Jaipur Pink Panthers

Jaipur Pink Panthers who stand at fifth position of the Zone A points table tied their last match against Dabang Delhi K.C. Skipper Anup Kumar got retired in middle of the season. Interim skipper Deepak Hooda had a great tournament after a slow start by him. Anand Patil and Ajinkya Pawar also supported him very well. Defense of Sandeep Dhull, Sunil Siddhagavli, Santhapanaselvam, and Amit Kumar was also stable.

Bengaluru Bulls

Bengaluru Bulls rank first in Zone B points table. Last night they suffered a loss against Bengal Warriors. Pawan Kumar Sehrawat and Rohit Kumar were phenomenal. The defense was looked set with Mahender Singh, Amit Sheoran. But Kashiling Adake in offence and Ashish Kumar, Raju Lal Choudhary in defence had an off day.


Jaipur Pink Panthers 6 – 3 Bengaluru Bulls, 1 Tie

Key Battle

Deepak Niwas Hooda VS Amit Sheoran

Deepak Hooda is the top raider for Jaipur Pink Panthers with 183 raid points from 21 matches. He has done very well for the Panthers. His battle will be against Bengaluru Bulls left corner Amit Sheoran. Amit has clinched 33 tackle points from 12 matches.

Key Players

K Selvamani, Jaipur Pink Panthers

In their previous match against Dabang Delhi K.C. K Selvamani who came as a substitute had a Super 10 to his name. He will be significant tonight.

Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, Bengaluru Bulls

The player with most Super Raids in season 6 Pawan has grabbed 220 raid points from 21 matches.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8 pm (IST) at Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium, Kolkata.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. hoststar.com will also broadcast the match online.


Jaipur Pink Panthers

Deepak Niwas Hooda, Sandeep Dhull, Mohit Chhillar, K Selvamani, Bajirao Hodage, Young Chang Ko, David Mosambayi, Gangadhari Mallesh, Sunil Siddhgavali, Anand Patil, Shiva Ramakrishna, Brijendra Chaudhary, Lokesh Kaushik, Ajit Singh, Santhapanaselvam, N Shiva Ramakrishna, Nitin Rawal

Bengaluru Bulls

Rohit Kumar, Pawan Kumar, Mahender Singh, Kashiling Adake, Jasmer Gulia, Raju Lal Choudhary, Ashish Kumar, Dong Ju Hong, Gyung Tae Kim, Sandeep, Jawahar Vivek K, Mahesh Magdum, Mahendra Singh Dhaka, Nitesh BR, Anil, Anand V, Rohit, Harish Naik, Amit Sheoran, Sumit Singh Mithin Kumar