Kabaddi players celebrate International Yoga Day

International Yoga Day is celebrated on June 21 every year. The celebration of International Yoga Day was decided at the 2014 meeting of the United Nations. Hon’ble Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi in his speech at the United Nations meeting had suggested that this Yoga Day should be celebrated on 21st June.


As this is the biggest day of the year, this day has a special significance in many countries of the world. In 2015, on the occasion of International Yoga Day, the Reserve Bank of India introduced a Rs 10 coin.

This year also International Yoga Day was celebrated. Many kabaddi players wished yoga day by doing yoga and posting on social media. This includes the Indian Kabaddi team captain Deepak Hooda, Nitin Tomar, Surjit Singh, Nitesh Kumar and Latika Thakur. Pro Kabaddi League teams Puneri Paltan, Patna Pirates, U Mumba, Jaipur Pink Panthers also wishes on International Yoga Day.