Maharashtra, Services, Indian Railway seal their spot in the knockout stage of Kabaddi Nationals

Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKFI) recognized and Maharashtra State Kabaddi Association organized 66th Men’s Senior National Kabaddi Championship has been started from 28th January to 31st January 2019.

D. G. Tatkare Krida Nagri, Mhada Society Ground, Roha tehsil, Raigad district, Maharashtra is the venue of 66th Kabaddi nationals. 434 players are featuring in the tournament. 31 teams are fighting for the title.

On the second day of league matches defending champions and hosts Maharashtra easily thrashed Gujarat as 60-27. in one sided encounter. They led the first half 42-06. Both teams were already made it to the knockout stage. But the match was decider of the first place in A group.

Tushar Patil scored a Super 10 with the help of two Super Raids. Rishank Devadiga and Ajinkya Pawar returned with 9 and 8 raid points respectively. Vikas Kale and Vishal Mane both picked up 2 tackle points.

In D group Bihar won over Chhattisgarh 30-33 to go into the knockout stage. Kerala defeated Jharkhand 59-13. Chandigarh won 93-33 over Manipur. Himachal Pradesh lost to Indian Railway 30-45. Indian Railway won all their group matches.

Uttarakhand beat Tamil Nadu 49-26. Tamil Nadu and Pondicherry both had each 3 points in the group tally. But with the advantage of better score difference Tamil Nadu grabbed the spot in the knockout stage.

Day 2 Evening Session Results : 

1) Uttar Pradesh 39 VS 03 Tripura (Pool H)

2) Bihar 36 VS 33 Chhattisgarh (Pool D)

3) Andhra Pradesh 21 VS 29 Punjab (Pool E)

4) Tamilnadu 63 VS 26 Assam (Pool F)

5) Himachal Pradesh 53 VS 11 Orissa (Pool G)

6) Kerala 59 VS 13 Jharkhand (Pool H)

7) Maharashtra 60 VS 27 Gujarat (Pool A)

8) Chandigarh 93 VS 33 Manipur (Pool B)

9) Telangana 43 VS 26 BSNL (Pool C)

10) West Bengal 27 State Unit VS 37 Chhattisgarh (Pool D)

11) Jammu And Kashmir 22 VS 44 Punjab (Pool E)

12) Pondicherry 64 VS 35 Assam (Pool F)

13) Goa 36 VS 47 Orrisa (Pool G)

14) Tripura 11 VS 38 Jharkhand (Pool H)

15) Services 43 VS 28 Delhi (Pool B)

16) Karnataka 42 VS 25 Madhya Pradesh (Pool C)

17) Haryana 36 VS 14 Bihar (Pool D)

18) Rajasthan 61 VS 26 Andhra Pradesh (Pool E)

19) Uttarakhand 49 VS 26 Tamil Nadu (Pool F)

20) Indian Railway 45 VS 30 Himachal Pradesh (Pool G)

21) Uttar Pradesh 49 VS 36 Kerala (Pool H)