Midline Team Karjat won the MLA Trophy 2022

Jai Bhavani Navatarun Mandal, Panvel had organised a MLA Cup 2022 from 22nd to 24th April 2022. This state level Kabaddi tournament was recognised by Maharashtra State Kabaddi Association & Raigad District Kabaddi Association.

The tournament commenced at Dharna Camp, Panvel Mumbra Road, Rohinjan Bus Stop, Panvel. Prashant Thakur, MLA from Panvel will be present on the occasion. MLC Pravin Darekar inaugurated the tournament.

Midline team from Karjat Raigad won this tournament after defeating Daspati team from Chiplun 35-33 in the thrilling final match. The winner team of Midline received a trophy & cash prize of Rs. 1,00,000.

First runner up team of Daspati got trophy & cash prize of Rs. 50,000. The second & third runners up teams of Shiv Shankar Krida Mandal Kalyab & Golfa Devi Krida Mandal Mumbai City received a trophy & cash prize of Rs. 25,000.

Best player award was given to Midline team player Suyog Gaykar & Daspati team player Abhishek Bhojane. Both of them were given a motorbike.

Omkar Kadam of Daspati team won the award of Best Raider. Pratik Bailmare won the award of Best Defender. Both were rewarded with Rs. 10,000 & trophies each. Siddhesgh Pingale of Golfa Devi Krida Mandal team won the award of Emerging Player of the tournament.