The Most important encounter in PKL 6 as UP Yoddha will face Bengal Warriors

Today is the last day of Kolkata leg and group stage matches too. Then the playoffs matches will be held. In the first match of tonight Jaipur Pink Panthers will take on Bengaluru Bulls and it is an interzone wild card match. The sixth team will get to know after tonight’s match of hosts Bengal Warriors and UP Yoddha. If UP Yoddha wins tonight they will go into the playoffs and if not Patna Pirates will make it.

Team Analysis:

Bengal Warriors

Bengal Warriors have qualified for the playoffs. They won their last match against Bengaluru Bulls But still are at second position of Zone B points table. For the Bengal Warriors, Maninder is their go-to man in raiding. Jang Kun Lee and Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat supported very well. In defense, they have skipper Surjeet Singh, Ran Singh and young Baldev whose combination has worked.

UP Yoddha

Standing at the fourth place in Zone B points table, UP Yoddha was successful in winning their previous outings against U Mumba. Skipper Rishank Devadiga, Prashanth Kumar Rai and Shrikant Jadhav were done good raids. Sachin Kumar was phenomenal with scoring 6 tackle points. Narender, Nitesh Kumar, and Jeeva Kumar defend UP team very well.


Bengal Warriors 2 – 0 UP Yoddha, 3 Ties

Key Battle

Maninder Singh VS Nitesh Kumar

Being highest raid points scorer for his team Bengal Warrior’s Maninder Singh has 196 raid points to his name in 20 matches. He will be challenged by UP Yoddha’s right corner Nitesh Kumar. Nitesh is the top defender and also stands third in Defender’s list with most tackle points. He has scored 77 tackle points from 21 matches.

Key Players

Jang Kun Lee, Bengal Warriors

Jang Kun Lee has played his role of supportive raider. He has grabbed 74 raid points from 16 matches.

Prashant Kumar Rai, UP Yoddha

Prashant who has 120 raid points from 17 matches. He has proved himself as a strike player for his team.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 9 pm (IST) at Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium, Kolkata.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


Bengal Warriors

Surjeet Singh, Ran Singh, Jang Kun Lee, Ziaur Rahman, Shrikant Tewthia, Mahesh Goud, Vijin Thangadurai, Bhupender Singh, Vittal Meti, Amit Kumar, Rakesh Narwal, Amit Nagar, Ashish Chhokar, Manoj Dhull, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Amaresh Mondal, Mithin Kumar, Baldev Singh

UP Yoddha

Rishank Devadiga, Prashanth Kumar Rai, Jeeva Kumar, Shrikant Jadhav, Sachin Kumar, Seaong Ryeol Kim, Suleiman Kabir, Narender, Rohit Kumar Choudary, Amit, Bhanu Tomar, Pankaj, Nitesh Kumar, Azad Singh, Nitin Mavi, Vishav Chaudhary, Akram Shaikh, Sagar Krishna

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.