National Kabaddi Tournament for U-14 girls to commence from 23rd January

National Kabaddi Tournament for U-14 girls will take place in Headquarters Stadium, Dharwad, Karnataka from 23rd January to 27th January 2019. The teams of 29 States and seven Union Territories will take part in this competition. Matches will be held day and night.

Online registration for this tournament has opened. Till now 44 teams & 600 participants have already registered. The accommodation for the players has been made at Classic Institute Hostel and at JSS College hostel.

On 23rd January Minister-in-charge of the district, R.V. Deshpande will inaugurate the tournament. Minister for Municipal Administration C.S. Shivalli will be the chief guest. MLAs Jagadish Shettar, Abbayya Prasad, ZP president Chaitra Shirur, MP Pralhad Joshi, and other elected representatives will be present.

Public Instruction Department Commissioner P.C. Jaffer, Deputy Commissioner Deepa Cholan, Police Commissioner M.N. Nagaraj, ZP CEO B.C. Sateesh and others will be special guests.