Patna and Gujarat to face each other for the first time in PKL 6

Today is the fourth day of Delhi leg. Interzone challenge week will commence from today with the match between Patna Pirates and Gujarat Fortunegiants. These two teams will meet each other for the first time after season 5 final where Patna Pirates clinched a title by beating Gujarat Fortunegiants.

Team Analysis: 

Patna Pirates

Patna Pirates are at the second position in  Zone B table standings. They tied their previous match against Tamil Thalaivas. Skipper Pardeep Narwal returned with a Super 1. Manjeet and Deepak Narwal were given good support to him. Jaideep, Vikas Kale, and Vijay defended Patna in a good way.

Gujarat Fortunegiants

Gujarat Fortunegiants who stands at the second position in Zone A points table lost their last match against U Mumba. Sachin and K Prapanjan were good at offense. Parvesh Bhainswal and Ruturaj Koravi did a fabulous job in defense. But Rohit Gulia, Sachin Vitthala, and skipper Sunil Kumar failed to give them support.

Head To Head

Patna Pirates 1 – 2 Gujarat Fortunegiants

Key Battle

Pardeep Narwal VS Parvesh Bhainswal

Patna Pirate’s skipper Pardeep Narwal has 157 raid points from 14 matches. He is the top raider for his team. In today’s contest, he will be get challenged by Gujarat Fortunegiant’s Parvesh Bhainswal. Having 56 tackle points to his name from 16 matches Parvesh has been incredible at his position of left cover.

Key Players

Jaideep, Patna Pirates

Patna Pirate’s left corner Jaideep is in great form. Leading the team’s defense from the front he has grabbed 48 tackle points from 15 matches.

Sachin, Gujarat Fortunegiants

Young Sachin has 118 raid points to his name from 15 matches. He is the prime raider for Gujarat Fortunegiants.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8 pm (IST) at Thyagaraj Sports Complex, Delhi.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


Patna Pirates

Pardeep Narwal, Deepak Narwal, Vikas Kale, Kuldeep Singh, Manjeet, Tushar Patil, Surender Singh, Tae Deok Eom, Hyunil Park, Jae Min Lee, Vikas Jaglan, Vijay Kumar, Ravinder Kumar, Jaideep, Jawahar Dagar, Manish Kumar, Parveen Birwal, Arvind Kumar, Vijay

Gujarat Fortunegiants

Sunil Kumar, K Prapanjan, Parvesh Bhainswal, Ruturaj Koravi, Ajay Kumar, Dong Geon Lee, Hadi Oshtorak, Shubham Palkar, Amit Sharma, Dharmender, Sachin, Mahendra Rajput, Lalit Chaudhary, Vikram Chandola, Anil, Yashwant Bishnoi, Amit, C Kalai Arasan, Sachin Vittala, Rohit Gulia