PKL 10 Auction: Categorization Of Patna Pirates Players

The Pro Kabaddi League, India’s second most popular sports league was back in October 2022. The season was successful on many levels such as new talent discovering, broadcasting & so on.

Jaipur Pink Panthers won their second title on 17th December 2022. The season 10 auction is all set to happen on 8th & 9th September 2023. Earlier auction major changes are happening in teams.

New Young Players (NYP) category players are being finalised by the teams. This season total purse prize has been increased to 5 Crores than that of 4.4 Crores.

All the team players are categorized for this auction. This categorization is done taking into consideration player’s performance in PKL 9.

According to these categories players will go under the hammer. This will decide their price & retention in PKL 10 auction.

Patna Pirates played 22 matches in PKL 9. They stood at tenth position in point’s table.

8 wins, 11 losses & 3 tie was the performance of Patna in PKL 9. Season 10 Recategorized Category Of Patna Pirates Is As Follows:

Category A – Sachin, Md Reza Shadlu Chiyaneh, Rohit Gulia

Category B – Sunil Narwal

Category C – Anand Tomar, Vishwas S, Monu, Ranjeet Naik, Anuj Kumar, Rohit, Sager Kumar, Danial Odhiammbo, Abdul Insamam, Sajin C, Shyam Chaudhari, Neeraj Kumar, Naveen Sharma, Manish, Akshay Bodake