PKL 10, Final Preview: Puneri Paltan Vs Haryana Steelers

Pro Kabaddi League season ten caravan has moved to Hyderabad city. The knockout matches are undergoing here. Tonight in the Final match, season 9 runner up Puneri Paltan will take on Haryana Steelers who has reached final for the first time. The winner of this match will clinch the trophy of season 10.

Team Analysis

Puneri Paltan

The team has played 22 matches. There are 17 wins, 2 losses & 3 tie to their name. They defeated Patna Pirates to reach the final. Pankaj Mohite, Mohit Goyat, Akash Shinde & captain Aslam Inamdar will start raiding. Mohammadreza Shadlu Chiyaneh, Gaurav Khatri, Abinesh Nadarajan & Sanket Sawant will be the defense combination.

Haryana Steelers

The team has played 22 matches. There are 13 wins, 8 losses & 1 tie to their name. They defeated Jaipur Pink Panthers to reach the final. Siddharth Desai, Shivam Pathare & Vinay will perform raids. Rahul Sethpal, Mohit, Captains duo Jaideep Dahiya & Mohit Nandal might be the defense combination of Haryana.

Key Battle

Mohit Goyat Vs Jaideep

Pune raider Mohit will lead the raiding department from the front. His main target will be to dismiss Haryana captain Jaideep. Jaideep will try to keep Mohit out of the mat for maximum time.

Key Players

Mohammadreza Shadlu, Chiyaneh Puneri Paltan

He will be crucial defender & all-rounder for Puneri team.

Siddharth Desai, Haryana Steelers

His raids will be significant for Haryana.

Match Prediction

Puneri Paltan has an upper hand over Haryana Steelers.

Match Timing & Venue

Match Timing & Venue

The match is expected to start at 8 pm (IST) at GMC Balayogi Sports Complex, Gachibowli, Hyderabad, Telangana.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


Puneri Paltan

Aslam Inamdar (Captain), Pankaj Mohite, Aditya Shinde, Mohit Goyat, Akash Shinde, Nitin, Abinesh Nadarajan, Gaurav Khatri, Sanket Sawant, Badal Singh, Vaibhav Kamble, Ishwar, Hardeep, Vahid RezaEimehr, Dadaso Pujari, Tushar Adhavade, Mohammadreza Shadloui Chiyaneh & Ahmed Enamdar.

Haryana Steelers

Jaideep Dahiya (Captain), Mohit Nandal (Captain), Vinay, K. Prapanjan, Siddharth Desai, Chandran Ranjit, Ghanshyam Roka Magar, Hasan Balbool, Shivam Patare, Vishal S. Tate, Tejas Patil, Naveen, Harsh, Mohit, Monu, Sunny, Rahul Sethpal, Hardeep, Himanshu Choudhary, Ravindra Chouhan & Ashish.