PKL 8, Match 10: Patna Pirates Vs UP Yoddha Preview

Pro Kabaddi League season 8 is going on in Bengaluru. Patna Pirates will take on UP Yoddha. Pardeep will play against Patna Pirates for the first time.

Team Analysis:

Patna Pirates

Team was winner against Haryana Steelers in their first match. The raiding trio of Skipper Prashanth Kumar Rai, Sachin and Monu Goyat will be hoping to continue their show. The defense will have huge responsibility of keeping Pardeep off the court for maximum time.

UP Yoddha

Team lost their first match against Bengal Warriors. Pardeep will be looking to score more raid points. Surender Gill and Shrikant Jadhav are also there. Captain Nitesh Kumar, Sumit, Ashu Singh and Shubham Kumar will have to defend their team well.

Key Battle

Sunil Vs Pardeep Narwal

Sunil was outstanding in the match against Haryana Steelers. His defense moves will be challenged by Pardeep Narwal. He took raid points but was not enough to make his team win. His form will be important today.

Key Players

Monu Goyat, Patna Pirates

He is back in form as he scored a super 10. He is expected to shine more.

Nitesh Kumar, UP Yoddha

He scored 3 points in first match. His defense from right corner will be significant.

Match Predicion

UP Yoddha might win the match.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 7.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


Patna Pirates

Prashanth Kumar Rai (Captain), Selvamani K, Monu Goyat, Sachin, Monu, Guman Singh, Mohit, Rajeevsinh Chavan, Rohit, Sandeep, Neeraj Kumar, Shubham Shinde, Sunil, Sajin C, Sourav Gulia, Manish, Sahil Mann, Mohammadreza Chiyaneh, Daniel Odhiambo

UP Yoddha

Nitesh Kumar (Captain), Pardeep Narwal, Shrikant Jadhav, Gulveer Singh, Mohammad Taghi Paein Mahali, Surinder Gill, Sahil, Rohit Tomar, James Kamweti, Ankit, Aman, Nitesh Kumar, Sumit, Aashish Nagar, Ashu Singh, Gaurav Kumar, Shubham Kumar, Gurdeep and Nitin Panwar