PKL 8, Match 117: Dabang Delhi K.C. Vs UP Yoddha Preview

On the sixth day of week 8 in Pro Kabaddi League season eight, triple headers i.e. three matches will be played. The last match will be played between Dabang Delhi K.C. & UP Yoddha. Dabang Delhi K.C. was the winner when last time these two teams played against each other in PKL 8.

Team Analysis:

Dabang Delhi K.C.

Delhi team won their last game against Tamil Thalaivas. Naveen Kumar is back in form. Him as a prime raider & Vijay as a secondary raider are playing well. Their defense consists of skipper Joginder Singh Narwal, Manjeet Chhillar, Jeeva Kumar & Sandeep Narwal is stable.

UP Yoddha

The team lost their match against Gujarat Giants. Pardeep Narwal & Surender Gill are playing well. The defense of Sumit, Shubham Kumar & skipper Nitesh Kumar needs to be more aggressive. But the team is not able to convert these efforts into win.

Key Battle

Naveen Kumar Vs Sumit

Delhi’s Naveen came back after a break due to injury. He picked up super 10 in the last match. Sumit, left corner of UP Yoddha will have major responsibility of tackling Naveen. This rivalry will be interesting.

Key Players

Manjeet Chhillar, Dabang Delhi K.C.

Left cover Manjeet Chhillar making it difficult for opposition raiders.

Surender Gill, UP Yoddha

He is playing well as a secondary raider.. He will be hoping to keep going.

Match Prediction

UP Yoddha might win the match

Match Timing

The match will be held at 9.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


Dabang Delhi K.C.

Joginder Singh Narwal (Captain), Ashu Malik, Emad Sedaghatnia, Naveen Kumar, Neeraj Narwal, Nitin Panwar, Sushant Sail, Jeeva Kumar, Mohit, Sumit, Mohammad Malak, Vikash Kumar, Balram, Manjeet Chhillar, Sandeep Narwal, Vijay Jaglan

UP Yodhha

Nitesh Kumar (Captain), Pardeep Narwal, Shrikant Jadhav, Gulveer Singh, Mohammad Taghi Paein Mahali, Surender Gill, Sahil, Rohit Tomar, James Kamweti, Ankit, Aman, Nitesh Kumar, Sumit, Aashish Nagar, Ashu Singh, Gaurav Kumar, Shubham Kumar, Gurdeep, Nitin Panwar