PKL 8, Match 111: U Mumba Vs Bengal Warriors Preview

Vivo Pro Kabaddi League season 8 is underway in Bengaluru. Tonight on the fourth day of week 8, triple headers will be played. In the second match, season 2 winner U Mumba & defending champion Bengal Warriors will be up against each other. The last time when these two teams played against each other in PKL 8, the match was tie.

Team Analysis:

U Mumba

The team lost their game against Patna Pirates. Vice-captain Abhishek Singh & V Ajith are hoping to keep raiding for the team. The defense consists of Harendra Kumar, Rinku, & skipper Fazel Atrachali seems out of the form. The team needs to win this match in order to stay in playoffs race.

Bengal Warriors

The team tied their match against Dabang Delhi K.C. Skipper Maninder Singh, Manoj Gowda & Sukesh Hegde are raiding well. Esmaeil Nabibakhsh is in form with his all-round performance. Amit Narwal, Ran Singh, Vishal Mane & Abozar Mohajermighani are defending the team well.

Key Battle

Rinku Vs Maninder Singh

U Mumba defender Rinku is team’s top defender. He is picking tackle points consistently. His main job will be to stop Bengal skipper Maninder Singh. Maninder is in terrific form. This battle will be exciting.

Key Players

Abhishek Singh, U Mumba

As a prime raider he is playing well for the team.

Amit Narwal, Bengal Warriors

In the past few matches he has done well in the defense.

Match Prediction

Bengal Warriors has an upper hand over U Mumba

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


U Mumba

Fazel Atrachali (Captain), Abhishek Singh (Vice-Captain), V Ajith Kumar, Navneet, Pratap S, Jashandeep Singh, Shivam Ali, Kamlesh, Sunil Siddhgavali, Ajeet, Harendra Kumar, Prince, Rinku HC, Prathap S.

Bengal Warriors

Maninder Singh (Captain), Akash Pikalmunde, Anand V, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Kumawat, Rishank Devadiga, Sukesh Hegde, Darshan J, Vijin Thangadurai, Amit, Parveen, Sachin Vitthala, Abozar Mohajermighani, Rinku Narwal, Rohit Banne, Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Manoj Gowda, Rohit, Tapas Pal.