PKL 8, Match 19: Dabang Delhi K.C. Vs Bengal Warriors Preview

We are in the week two of Pro Kabaddi League season eight. On day one of week 2, PKL 7 runner up Dabang Delhi K.C. will lock the horns with defending champions Bengal Warriors. It will be a recreation of PKL 7 final match.

Team Analysis:

Dabang Delhi K.C.

Delhi team tied the game against Gujarat Giants. Raider Naveen Kumar is in terrific form. All-rounder Vijay is also good. Their defense looks silent. Captain Joginder Singh Narwal performed well in first two matches. Manjeet Chhillar did silly mistakes. Sandeep Narwal and Jeeva Kumar are not in their usual form.

Bengal Warriors

The team lost their match against Bengaluru Bulls. Skipper Maninder Singh with support of Nabibakhsh, Sukesh Hegde is picking up points in raiding. But defense was not in form. Left corner Rinku narwal and right corner Abozar Mohajer Mighani looked off beat. Defenders have good chance to prove themselves.

Key Battle

Naveen Kumar Vs Rinku Narwal

Delhi’s Naveen has been scoring points. He is their top raider so far. Bengal left corner will be looking to tackle Naveen. But it is not an easy task for him. In order to win the match Bengal will have to keep Naveen out of the court for maximum time.

Key Players

Vijay, Dabang Delhi K.C.

Vijay is doing some good raids. He is playing a role of supportive raider perfectly.

Maninder Singh, Bengal Warriors

Captain Maninder is team’s top raider till now. His form has been good.  

Match Predicion

Bengal Warriors has an upper hand over Dabang Delhi K.C.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 7.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


Dabang Delhi K.C.

Joginder Singh Narwal (Captain), Ajay Thakur, Ashu Malik, Emad Sedaghatnia, Naveen Kumar, Neeraj Narwal, Sushant Sail, Jeeva Kumar, Mohit, Sumit, Mohammad Malak, Vikash Kumar, Balram, Manjeet Chhillar, Sandeep Narwal, Vijay Jaglan

Bengal Warriors

Maninder Singh (Captain), Akash Pikalmunde, Anand V, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Kumawat, Rishank Devadiga, Sukesh Hegde, Darshan J, Vijin Thangadurai, Amit, Parveen, Sachin Vitthala, Abozar Mohajermighani, Rinku Narwal, Rohit Banne, Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Manoj Gowda, Rohit, Tapas Pal.