PKL 8, Match 15: Tamil Thalaivas Vs U Mumba Preview

Tonight in Vivo Pro Kabaddi League season eight two teams i.e. Tamil Thalaivas and U Mumba will fight with each other. Both the teams have lost their previous games. It is important for them to win this match.

Team Analysis:

Tamil Thalaivas

The team lost to Bengaluru Bulls. Manjeet Dahiya and K Prapanjan will have to step up. Bhavani Rajput can be their third raider. In defense Sagar and Skipper Surjeet Singh are playing well. Other defenders need to take efforts more.

U Mumba

Dabang Delhi K.C. team defeated U Mumba in their last match. Abhishek Singh and V Ajith Kumar are needed to take points together more aggressively. The defense including skipper Fazel Atrachali, Harendra Kumar and Rinku needs to be settled.

Key Battle

PO Surjeet Singh Vs Abhishek Singh

Tamil Skipper has been successful in defense till now. He will get challenged by U Mumba vice-captain Abhishek Singh. After shining against Bengaluru, he was not in form versus Delhi team. He will be looking forward to steal points from Thalaivas defense led by Surjeet.

Key Players

Manjeet Dahiya, Tamil Thalaivas

Manjeet has played a role of prime raider well. He will be looking forward to improve himself.

V Ajith Kumar, U Mumba

Apart from Abhishek Singh, V Ajith Kumar is one of the major raiders of U Mumba. His raids will be crucial.

Match Predicion

U Mumba might win this match.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 7.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


Tamil Thalaivas

PO Surjeet Singh (Captain), Manjeet Dahiya, K Prapanjan, Athul MS, Bhavani Rajput, Ajinkya Pawar, Himanshu, Asiri Alawathghe, PO Surjeet Singh, Sagar Krishna, santhapanaselvam, Himanshu, Sahil, M. Abhishek, Sagar, Ashish, Mohit, Sahil, Sagar Krishna, Santhapanaselvam, Saurabh Patil.

U Mumba

Fazel Atrachali (Captain), Abhishek Singh (Vice-Captain), V Ajith Kumar, Navneet, Pratap S, Jashandeep Singh, Shivam Ali, Kamlesh, Sunil Siddhgavali, Ajeet, Harendra Kumar, Prince, Rinku HC, Prathap S.