PKL 8, Match 16: UP Yoddha Vs Jaipur Pink Panthers Preview

Pro Kabaddi League season 8 is underway in Bengaluru. Tonight UP Yoddha will play against Jaipur Pink Panthers.

Team Analysis:

UP Yoddha

The team won against Patna Pirates in the last match played by them. Pardeep Narwal is back in form. Surender Gill and Shrikant Jadhav are supporting him well. Talking about defense, corner duo Sumit and skipper Nitesh Kumar are tackling the opponents well.

Jaipur Pink Panthers

The team registered its first win against Haryana Steelers. Arjun Deshwal and skipper Deepak Niwas is been good in offense. Except Shaul Kumar rest of the defenders like Sandeep Dhull, Amit Hooda, Amit, Cheralathan and Vishal will have to up their performance.

Key Battle

Sumit Vs Arjun Deshwal

Sumit notched up 6 tackle points against Patna. He is been fabulous from his left corner position till now. He will get challenged by Jaipur’s young raider Arjun Deshwal. He picked up super 10 against Haryana. It will not be easy for Arjun to score points in front of Sumit.

Key Players

Pardeep Narwal, UP Yoddha

He picked up super 10 and made sure that his team win the match versus Patna. Pardeep will try to keep his form going.

Deepak Niwas Hooda, Jaipur Pink Panthers

Skipper Deepak is playing well as a secondary raider. His raiding partnership with Arjun will be important.

Match Predicion

UP Yoddha might win the match.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


UP Yodhha

Nitesh Kumar (Captain), Pardeep Narwal, Shrikant Jadhav, Gulveer Singh, Mohammad Taghi Paein Mahali, Surinder Gill, Sahil, Rohit Tomar, James Kamweti, Ankit, Aman, Nitesh Kumar, Sumit, Aashish Nagar, Ashu Singh, Gaurav Kumar, Shubham Kumar, Gurdeep, Nitin Panwar

Jaipur Pink Panthers

Deepak Niwas Hooda (Captain), Amin Nosrati, Amirhossein Maleki, Arjun Deshwal, Ashok, Naveen Sushil Gulia, Pawan TR, Amit Hooda, Elavarasan A, Sandeep Dhull, Shaul Kumar, Amit Kharb, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Vishal Lather, Nitin Rawal, Sachin Narwal