PKL 8, Match 20: UP Yoddha Vs Gujarat Giants Preview

Pro Kabaddi League season eight is going on. On day of week two, PKL 7 runner up Dabnag Delhi K.C. will lock the horns with defending champions Bengal Warriors. It will be a recreation of PKL 7 final match.

Team Analysis:

UP Yoddha

The team lost against Jaipur Pink Panthers in the last match played by them. Pardeep Narwal is not in form. Surender Gill is been good as a secondary raider. Talking about defense, it is not in form. Skipper Nitesh Kumar, Sumit are good but it is not enough to make them win. All these things should be improved.

Gujarat Giants

The team tied their game against Dabang Delhi K.C. Rakesj Narwal has the responsibility of team’s raiding department on his shoulder. Rest of the raiders are not able to support him. Captain Sunil Kumar, Parvesh Bhainswal, Girish Ernak and Ravinder Pahal are playing good but in bits and pieces. This will have to change.

Key Battle

Sumit Vs Surender Gill

Sumit is UP’s top defender. He is been fabulous from his left corner position till now. He will get challenged by UP’s young raider Surender Gill. He picked up super 10 against Jaipur. It will not be easy for him to score points in front of Sumit.

Key Players

Pardeep Narwal, UP Yoddha

His form is not good. But he has that potential to turn the match in his team’s favour.

Rakesh Narwal, Gujarat Giants

Rakesh is playing well as a prime raider. His raiding skills will be crucial tonight.

Match Predicion

Gujarat Giants might win the match.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


UP Yodhha

Nitesh Kumar (Captain), Pardeep Narwal, Shrikant Jadhav, Gulveer Singh, Mohammad Taghi Paein Mahali, Surender Gill, Sahil, Rohit Tomar, James Kamweti, Ankit, Aman, Nitesh Kumar, Sumit, Aashish Nagar, Ashu Singh, Gaurav Kumar, Shubham Kumar, Gurdeep, Nitin Panwar

Gujarat Giants

Sunil Kumar (Captain), Mahendra Ganesh Rajput, Ajay Kumar, Bhuvneshwar Gaur, Harmanjit Singh, Harshit Yadav, Maninder Singh, Pardeep Kumar, Rakesh Narwal, Rakesh Sungroya, Rathan K, Sohit Malik, Sonu Singh, Sunil Kumar, Ravesh Bhainswal, Girish Ernak Ravinder Pahal, Ankit, Davinder Amar, Sumit, Vishay Chaudhary, Soleman Pahleivani.