PKL 8, Match 21: Jaipur Pink Panthers Vs U Mumba Preview

Pro Kabaddi League season 8 is underway in Bengaluru. Jaipur Pink Panthers will take on arch rivals U Mumba in the first match of tonight.

Team Analysis:

Jaipur Pink Panthers

The team won against UP Yoddha in their last match. Ajun Deshwal is been good in offense. Skipper Deepak Niwas Hooda is also supporting him well. But the defense is somewhere unsettled. Sandeep Dhull, Amit, Amit and Vishal will have to up their performance.

U Mumba

This team had to satisfy with the tie against Tamil Thalaivas. V Ajith expected to keep his game going. Vice-captain Abhishek Kumar needs to step up in offense. Skipper Fazel Atrachali and pther defenders are yet to pick up the momentum. This match will be good chance for them to find back rythm.

Key Battle

Arjun Deshwal Vs Fazel Atrachali

Jaipur’s young raider Arjun Deshwal picked up 11 raid points against UP Yoddha. As a prime raider he has taken the charge of the offense. His battle will be with his former team skipper and left corner Fazel Atrachali. Fazel is not in his usual form. But will be trying to stop Arjun.

Key Players

Deepak Niwas Hooda, Jaipur Pink Panthers

Skipper Deepak is been good in raiding. He will be hoping to continue the same.

V Ajith Kumar, U Mumba

He picked up super 15 but could not help his team win the match. Still Ajith will try to keep his form going.

Match Prediction

Jaipur Pink Panthers might win the match.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 7.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


Jaipur Pink Panthers

Deepak Niwas Hooda (Captain), Amin Nosrati, Amirhossein Maleki, Arjun Deshwal, Ashok, Naveen Sushil Gulia, Pawan TR, Amit Hooda, Elavarasan A, Sandeep Dhull, Shaul Kumar, Amit Kharb, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Vishal Lather, Nitin Rawal, Sachin Narwal

U Mumba

Fazel Atrachali (Captain), Abhishek Singh (Vice-Captain), V Ajith Kumar, Navneet, Pratap S, Jashandeep Singh, Shivam Ali, Kamlesh, Sunil Siddhgavali, Ajeet, Harendra Kumar, Prince, Rinku HC, Prathap S.