PKL 8, Match 24: Patna Pirates Vs Bengal Warriors Preview

On day three of week 2, three times champion Patna Pirates will lock the horns with PKL 7 winner Bengal Warriors. After two losses it is important for Bengal to win this game whereas Patna will be looking forward to continue winning form.

Team Analysis:

Patna Pirates

The team won against Puneri Paltan by a huge point’s margin. The momentum will be very high. Raider Sachin is in good form. Monu Goyat and skipper Prashanth Kumar Rai are supporting him well. Team defense of Iranian Mohammadreza Chiyaneh, Sajin C, Neeraj Kumar and Sunil is in form.

Bengal Warriors

The team lost their match against Dabang Delhi K.C. Skipper Maninder Singh with support of Sukesh Hegde is picking up points in raiding. Right corner Aozar Mohajermighani finally had a good game. But rest of the defenders are not playing up to what is expected by them.

Key Battle

Mohammadreza Chiyaneh Vs Maninder Singh

Patna defender Mohammadreza Chiyaneh has been very good in his debut season. Tonight his main target will be to stop Bengal skipper Maninder Singh. Maninder is leading team’s offense from the front.

Key Players

Sachin, Patna Pirates

Sachin is doing some good raids. He is playing a role of team’s prime raider perfectly.

Sukesh Hegde, Bengal Warriors

His partnership with Maninder is amazing. But still he must be hoping for team’s win.

Match Prediction

Patna Pirates has an upper hand over Bengal Warriors

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


Patna Pirates

Prashanth Kumar Rai (Captain), Selvamani K, Monu Goyat, Sachin, Monu, Guman Singh, Mohit, Rajeevsinh Chavan, Rohit, Sandeep, Neeraj Kumar, Shubham Shinde, Sunil, Sajin C, Sourav Gulia, Manish, Sahil Mann, Mohammadreza Chiyaneh, Daniel Odhiambo.

Bengal Warriors

Maninder Singh (Captain), Akash Pikalmunde, Anand V, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Kumawat, Rishank Devadiga, Sukesh Hegde, Darshan J, Vijin Thangadurai, Amit, Parveen, Sachin Vitthala, Abozar Mohajermighani, Rinku Narwal, Rohit Banne, Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Manoj Gowda, Rohit, Tapas Pal.