PKL 8, Match 3: Bengal Warriors Vs UP Yoddha Preview

On day 1 of Pro Kabaddi League season eight, the last match will be played between defending champions Bengal Warriors and UP Yoddha.

Team Analysis:

Bengal Warriors

Skipper Maninder Singh, Sukesh Hegde, Ravindra Kumawat, Rishank Devadiga are the raiders in the team. Corner defenders Abozar Mohajer Mighani and Rinku Narwal will set the defense combination with Vijin Thangadurai and Esmaeil Nabibakhsh. Esmaeil with his all-round performance will be key factor tonight.

UP Yoddha

The name Pardeep Narwal needs to introduction. Pardeep, Shrikant Jadhav and Surinder Gill are expected to start the raiding. Defesnive combination of captain Nitesh Kumar and Sumit will be significant tonight. Aashish Nagar, Ashu Singh, Gaurav Kumar, Shubham Kumar might be in the cover position.

Key Battle

Pardeep Narwal Vs Rinku Narwal

On one hand Pardeep Narwal is an established raider and on other hand Rinku Narwal is young and promising defender. Rinku’s main challenge will be to stop Pardeep Narwal show. Dubki master will be keen to steal defense points from Rinku.

Key Players

Maninder Singh, Bengal Warriors

Skipper’s fitness and form both are important tonight. Maninder as a go to raider will be required to take points.

Nitesh Kumar, UP Yoddha

Yoddha skipper’s tackle points can create a difference in tonight’s match. He will target to tackle main raiders first.

Match Predicion

UP Yoddha looks better over defending champions.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 9.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


Bengal Warriors

Maninder Singh (Captain), Akash Pikalmunde, Anand V, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Kumawat, Rishank Devadiga, Sukesh Hegde, Darshan J, Vijin Thangadurai, Amit, Parveen, Sachin Vitthala, Abozar Mohajermighani, Rinku Narwal, Rohit Banne, Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Manoj Gowda, Rohit, Tapas Pal.

UP Yoddha

Nitesh Kumar (Captain), Pardeep Narwal, Shrikant Jadhav, Gulveer Singh, Mohammad Taghi Paein Mahali, Surinder Gill, Sahil, Rohit Tomar, James Kamweti, Ankit, Aman, Nitesh Kumar, Sumit, Aashish Nagar, Ashu Singh, Gaurav Kumar, Shubham Kumar, Gurdeep and Nitin Panwar