PKL 8, Match 30: Bengal Warriors Vs Jaipur Pink Panthers Preview

On day six of week 2, defending champions Bengal Warriors will be up against the inaugural champions Jaipur Pink Panthers. This will be Champion’s Battle.

Team Analysis:

Bengal Warriors

The team lost their match against Patna Pirates. Skipper Maninder Singh is doing a good job in raiding. But he does not get any support from other raiders such as Nabibakhsh, Sukesh Hegde or Rishank Devadiga. The defense of Abozar Mohajermighani, Darshan J, Sachin Vitthala is completely messed up.

Jaipur Pink Panthers

They faced a defeat against U Mumba. Arjun Deshwal and skipper Deepak Niwas Hooda are raiding well for the team. But their defense of Shaul Kumar, Cheralathan, Sandeep Dhull, Amit, and Nitin Rawal looks silent. It needs to be back in form.

Key Battle

Maninder Singh Vs Arjun Deshwal

Both raiders are the top raiders for their respective teams. But still their teams are not successful in gaining the much needed momentum and hence end up on losing side. This battle will be exciting to watch.

Key Players

Sukesh Hegde, Bengal Warriors

He is doing some good raids. He is playing a role of supportive raider perfectly.

Deepak Niwas Hooda, Jaipur Pink Panthers

Captain Deepak is team’s second most raid points scorer till now. His form has been good.  

Match Prediction

Jaipur Pink Panthers has an upper hand over Bengal Warriors

Match Timing

The match will be held at 7.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


Bengal Warriors

Maninder Singh (Captain), Akash Pikalmunde, Anand V, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Kumawat, Rishank Devadiga, Sukesh Hegde, Darshan J, Vijin Thangadurai, Amit, Parveen, Sachin Vitthala, Abozar Mohajermighani, Rinku Narwal, Rohit Banne, Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Manoj Gowda, Rohit, Tapas Pal.

Jaipur Pink Panthers

Deepak Niwas Hooda (Captain), Amin Nosrati, Amirhossein Maleki, Arjun Deshwal, Ashok, Naveen Sushil Gulia, Pawan TR, Amit Hooda, Elavarasan A, Sandeep Dhull, Shaul Kumar, Amit Kharb, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Vishal Lather, Nitin Rawal, Sachin Narwal