PKL 8, Match 33: UP Yoddha Vs Tamil Thalaivas Preview

Tonight on the last day of week 2 in Pro Kabaddi League season eight, UP Yoddha will take on Tamil Thalaivas.

Team Analysis:

UP Yoddha

The team tied their match against U Mumba. Pardeep Narwal and Surender Gill raiding duo is been good in offense. Their defense is not stable. Sumit who is team’s top defender is picking the points. But rest of the defenders including skipper Nitesh Kumar will have to up their performance.

Tamil Thalaivas

The team tied their match against Dabang Delhi K.C. Manjeet Dahiya is team’s top raider. Athul MS and Bhavani Rajput are also good as secondary raiders. The defense consists of skipper PO Surjeet Singh, Sagar and Mohit is also defending the team well.

Key Battle

Surender Gill Vs PO Surjeet Singh

UP Yoddha raider Surender Gill has established himself as a secondary raider. He is team’s consistent raider who has been scoring points. Opposition skipper PO Surjeet Singh will be there to tackle him. This battle will be exciting.

Key Players

Sumit, UP Yoddha

In the last match against U Mumba, Sumit was amazing with 6 tackle points.

Manjeet Dahiya, Tamil Thalaivas

He is team’s top raider till now. He will be hoping to keep going.

Match Prediction

Tamil Thalaivas might win the match

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


UP Yodhha

Nitesh Kumar (Captain), Pardeep Narwal, Shrikant Jadhav, Gulveer Singh, Mohammad Taghi Paein Mahali, Surender Gill, Sahil, Rohit Tomar, James Kamweti, Ankit, Aman, Nitesh Kumar, Sumit, Aashish Nagar, Ashu Singh, Gaurav Kumar, Shubham Kumar, Gurdeep, Nitin Panwar

Tamil Thalaivas

PO Surjeet Singh (Captain), Manjeet Dahiya, K Prapanjan, Athul MS, Bhavani Rajput, Ajinkya Pawar, Himanshu, Asiri Alawathghe, PO Surjeet Singh, Sagar Krishna, santhapanaselvam, Himanshu, Sahil, M. Abhishek, Sagar, Ashish, Mohit, Sahil, Sagar Krishna, Santhapanaselvam, Saurabh Patil.